Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Pretty good, but the filling was too mild. Needs more spices, salt etc, but the cresants were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Used chive & onion cream cheese. Even my husband liked it, & he's not a cream cheese fan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Okay, this recipe needs something extra! Add a small package of sliced almonds (I browned mine in a skillet.) If you need even more crunch than that, cut some apples into tiny chunks and toss some of those in there. Delicious! These are also fabulous when served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Sandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
C'mon people.. How can this be bad with these ingredients? But sometimes you also have to use a little imagination in cooking. I could tell by reading it that it did not have enough flavor, some said bland, but that's no reason to "never make it again! I used the recipe as a base, I used 3 average chicken breasts instead of 2 and I sauteed them, the onion and garlic in a little olive oil, then I added salt and pepper (really that should be a given), then I also added to the cream mixture a liberal sprinkling of onion powder and Mrs Dash Garlic and Herb. I cut the butter, could tell with the cream cheese it wasn't needed. Instead, I pulled them out of the oven about 2 minutes from being done, brushed them with melted butter, sprinkled on parmesan cheese and some parsley and finished them till browned. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This recipe is delicious as is, but also has other possibilities. Instead of butter, I mixed about a half cup of sour cream to chive and onion cream cheese, and added garlic, onion, and poultry seasoning. Sprayed with oil and sprinkled with sesame seeds before baking. The homestyle flavor is reminiscent of chicken pot pie so you could easily add carrots and peas, glaze the tops with rosemary jelly, or add cheese. Alternatively, to lighten it up, you could add chopped fresh basil or a few tablespoons of pesto sprinkle the tops with grated parmesan and serve it alongside a fresh marinara. You could also add cumin and chili powder and serve it with a cilantro cream sauce. Puff pastry would be divine as well. Substantial yet inexpensive protein for a party. Two chicken breasts yielded about 20 palm sized balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy Rhon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Made these last night, followed the recipe exactly. Although the recipe states 12, I'm not sure where that number comes from. I had 24, which was 3 cans of croissants. Anyways, they are amazingly delicious! One reviewer suggested letting the chicken cool first, which is sound advice because my mix was very runny and I had a really hard time sealing up the edges. I had a fair amount of leakage during the baking process, but they were still perfect and delicious. Will def make a again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My husband and I really liked these I might decrease the butter and increase the cream cheese next time though. I did use chive flavored cream cheese so the flavors were fairly strong, but my husband and I like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have time to cook chicken, so I used canned chicken. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Wonderful, but one catch: The printed recipe says to place the mixture "on each rectangle," but the video shows and says "triangle." May want to revise for less experienced cooks who may get confused and think that two perforated triangles on the dough should be combined to make one rectangle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
use garlic herb cream cheese as part of recipe for the stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States