Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Tried this recipe out on my family. They loved it. After two bites of it, all were asking when the next time was could have this. I left out the garlic (food allergy) and used onion powder instead of the onion to flavor the mix. I also added florets of broccoli (chopped small). As it turned out, my husband enjoyed them so much we made a trip to other members of our family in the local area to share with them. This is a wonderfully flexible recipe to use salmon, beef, pork, etc... and it is sooooo easy. I plan to use this also for an upcoming family reunion that we are hosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
just made these for the first time tonight. they were very easy to make and they came out amazing! everyone in my house loved them. i added a little bit of basil and cajin seasoning and they were delish! will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
the only thing I would've done differently is use a Puff Pastry instead of crescent rolls and added a bunch of different fresh veggies. Next time I make this I will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Love, Love this recipe it was a hit for my picky husband, i changed it up a little by adding some sweet corn to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Awesome! I added green chiles, pepper and cilantro to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe. Next time I will add sauteed mushrooms and perhaps change the onion to green onion. Also had to bake an extra 5 mins in oven!!! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were delish the first time around so we made them again! Something I noticed is that you seem to need a little more dough than what is called for. Also, canned chicken worked wonderfully and the second time around we added sauteed broccoli! These are highly fattening so I try to make them seldom but when I do they are so hard to resist! Yum! Would love to find a alternative to the pillsbury dough though....I'm not much into processed foods etc. Overall....amazing and filling!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
OMZ Sooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tonasket, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Delicious! I rated this four stars since I did make some changes and took some advice. Since it's only myself and my hubby, I used one can of 8 butter flavor crescent rolls, one 4 oz tub of chive and onion cream cheese, and two large boneless chicken breasts. I first baked the chicken breasts at 350 for an hour, allowed them to cool then shredded them. I mixed the shredded chicken with the cream cheese and added a teeny bit of milk to make it easier to mix. Since I didn't want it to be runny I didn't add liquid until "stirrable", rather I mixed with my hands. I seasoned with pepper and seasoning salt. Then, I added a good amount of the mixture to my crescent rectangles (I wanted them to be dinner sized) and I added enough for the rectangle to be able to seal but they were stuffed full. Brushed my puffs with olive oil and sprinkled crumbled cheddar french fried onions on top (anything crunchy would work.) Baked at 350 for 25 minutes. YUMMY! My hubby cleaned his plate. A tip: your can of crescent rolls will make half that number of puffs (can of 8 will make 4 puffs, etc.) If I had to do it again I would have bought two cans b/c I had filling left over. I will be using it tomorrow though! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These were meh. I think next time I will use canned or slow-cooked shredded chicken rather than chopped, because the chunks were too chewy. There also wasn't much flavor, although I can see how it would be a good vehicle for almost any seasoning. Will try again another time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kesih

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riner, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States