Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made these tonight and they were delish! Next time may use less cream cheese, add more chicken, and veggies. May also try and omit cream cheese and use cream of mushroom so it's sort of like mini pot pies. I did use reduced fat crescent rolls and they turned out great. Baked at 350 till golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my yumo reipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Myself and my picky men loved this. I didn't have cream cheese so I substitited Chobani plain yogurt, sour cream, ricotta and I threw in a little cheddar cheese. Was a bit bland for us so I added garlic salt and salt-free Mccormic reg seasoning. THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!!! YYUUMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Fishkill, New York, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These chicken puffs are simply outstanding and a huge hit w the family. The only problem is I can't stop eating them. It can be a little tricky getting triangle shaped crescent roll dough around a large spoonful of the filling so I recommend making the dough yourself and cutting it in squares or circles.. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pizza Guy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great base recipe! I use green onion (food allergy) instead of regular and I precook the chicken and shred it so that it's not lumpy. Also, a little cayenne and dijon mustard make great additional flavors. Just for fun, I used this same premise when I had leftover Italian Beef for Sandwiches (another excellent recipe on this site) - used ricotta and parmesan cheeses instead of cream cheese and put a dollop of pizza sauce on it before I sealed them. Little sprinkle of Italian seasoning on to and VOILA! YUM!!! Thanks for the great inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
They are easy and always a hit. you can even put your own spin on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very yummy. Could probably halve the butter and still be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These Chicken puffs are to die for but I made a couple of changes-I put the dough or whatever into rectangles and creased them a little bit but left them a little open.But over all they are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious!! Comfort food indeed :)) I pretty much followed it to a 't' except for the chicken breast part... I forgot to get chicken breasts at the store, but had drumsticks at home... baked the drumsticks (I know, added process) and then flaked the chicken into the cream cheese mixture and THEN baked the puffs w/ filler inside... still good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Tried this recipe out on my family. They loved it. After two bites of it, all were asking when the next time was could have this. I left out the garlic (food allergy) and used onion powder instead of the onion to flavor the mix. I also added florets of broccoli (chopped small). As it turned out, my husband enjoyed them so much we made a trip to other members of our family in the local area to share with them. This is a wonderfully flexible recipe to use salmon, beef, pork, etc... and it is sooooo easy. I plan to use this also for an upcoming family reunion that we are hosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
just made these for the first time tonight. they were very easy to make and they came out amazing! everyone in my house loved them. i added a little bit of basil and cajin seasoning and they were delish! will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States