Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made this recipe the other night for my family and it was awesome the kids and adults alike loved it, mine was a bit runny because I had cooked up some frozen chicken breasts and didn't drain the water enough so we had a lot left over because I had to add more chicken and cream cheese. I sent the extras home with my mom and she mixed in a package of dry ranch seasoning and said it was even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
These puffs received hearty approval at my house. I baked them in a muffin tin rather than on a baking sheet so my husband thought they were little pot pies. This observation gave me the idea of adding some frozen vegetables to the mixture next time. I also brushed the puffs with olive oil and then sprinkled on butter buds and Mrs. Dash garlic and herb blend. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
It was a little bland. I think a little cheddar cheese could help. My picky 5 year old enjoyed it though!! Will make again and put my own spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made this for my husband last night. He took one bite and said, "I love you". I think he likes it. This is going in the rotation. Instead of using butter I used a full package of cream cheese and they turned out great. Sprinkling the top with garlic salt was a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Not a huge hit at our house.... these are also time consuming and the recipe directions are vague, I had to watch a video on how to roll these, in the video it said to place these seam down which I did. Flavor was just ok..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is a great idea...but it definitely needs some added seasoning for our tastes. Lots of possibilities here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is an awesome recipe - thank you so much. I did salt and pepper mine while cooking chicken, and after mixing I steamed broccoli to add to mix. I served this as a meal so I did not cut each triangle leaving them as they were so I could stuff them more and served them with salad. This was definitely a hit in our house and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
very good everyone liked them, Denver was iffy and Dave never had a chance to try them, I thought they were good cold to. For the recipe I only used half of a 8 oz. block of cream cheese and seemed plenty, used cayenne pepper and some other seasonings to spice it up,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Desperately needs salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States