Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I baked this for the first time tonight for dinner. We have a 5 person family - my husband and I, and our three boys. I usually have to make recipes that are designed for 8-10 people. With this recipe I actually have leftovers for a change. Not a single one of them left the table hungry tonight either. They kept saying over and over about how good the "Chicken Rolls" were, and that I should make them again soon. Gotta love it! Thanks for making me feel like Super-Mom! The only suggestions I would make are, if you are cutting the triangles in half, only use one rounded teaspoon of mixture for each. Otherwise, use the tablespoon for the full triangle. Also, you could easily use half the suggested amount of butter and get the same result. Rolling/folding the balls is a little awkward at first, but you will get the hang of it as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
They're tasty, I'll give them that. Filling too. Bit too much cream cheese for my tastes though. My only gripe is it takes far longer to make than what the recipe says, closer to an hour total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
it looks very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Simple but yummy! I real hit with my young kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesnyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Used 1 large can chicken, 1-8 oz cream cheese, splash of milk and cheddar cheese, and onion powder and garlic powder. Next time try solid sheet of crescent roll dough. needs to bake at 350 for 15 to 20 minutes. Gets soggy quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aem510
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
We LOVE this recipe at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I usually don't review recipes if I have added or altered them, but is time I am. First, these are great. I make something similar with beef...the changes I made are as follows: I cooked the chicken as directed, but added some fresh rosemary just before it was done. I didn't use butter at all and used 6 oz of light cream cheese. I also took two of the crescent rolls and made them into a square instead of the triangle, so they were just bigger. Delicious recipe. Family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Lehmbeck
Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Brianne
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My hubby and I loved this recipe. We used Light butter to make it a tad more healthier and instead of making them into balls, we folded the sides over one another and it cooked up very nicely (uploaded a pic). I will definitely make this again. A great base recipe to try other fillings as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Loved them! So easy to make, and you can substitute ingredients without a problem. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by invierno_eterno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States