Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Liked this. It is a simple comfort food. Good for a rainy day lunch. We served it with soup. I put rolls on parchemnt paper, as one reviewer recommended. Also, i cooled the chicken before i mixed it with the cream cheese. Try to put as much filling in each roll as you can. The second time: I followed the advice of others to make them with less calories. I used low fat sour cream and low fat mayo in place of cream cheese and i used NO BUTTER. Sautéed canned mushrooms with the garlic and onions. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My teenage stepson couldn't stop eating these. I used chive and onion cream cheese. I omitted the onion but added chopped cooked broccoli and 1/4 cup of parm. cheese to the mix, brushed top with egg whites. Delicious! Even warmed up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was a great recipe, and like others mentioned, only benefits by adding flavor. I boiled the chicken breasts in water with salt and seasoning salt, then added a small amount of the broth to the cream cheese mixture. I also omitted the butter but sauteed the garlic and onion in coconut oil, which added more, subtle flavor. My 5-year-old asked me to serve it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Use frozen puff pastry sheets in place of the crescent rolls - you don't get the greasy, fake buttery flavor you get with the rolls and it puffs up much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Reiter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added parm cheese and placed them in a muffin pan can add cooked broccoli also. great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe and had left over chicken mixture so I tossed it in a sauce pan added milk cheese and buffalo sauce! Great to pour over the puffs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I was really disappointed since all the reviews were so great... No body liked them. And I followed the recipe exactly... Maybe if the dough was homemade and not the pre made rolls it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I loved these. I made my own little adjustments... I chopped jalapeno and cooked it with the chicken. Also, I only used 3 tablespoons of butter and a whole package of cream cheese. It was so good. My husband and I loved it. We ate our chicken puffs with some broccoli and spinach, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time for my family and followed the recipe exactly. They absolutely loved it. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These were super easy and my kids loved them! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States