Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Thank you for this recipe! It was something new my family had not tried; the kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom 4 meals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I actually stewed zucchini, squash and green beans and added to the chicken. It was yummy. My 12 year old who absolutely loves veggies, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I really thought I'd love this recipe but it got the big thumbs down in my household. With the butter and cream cheese (even light versions), it was just too creamy and didn't really have much flavor. I would have preferred the mixture with something that offset the creaminess and added crunch like a veg. The crescent rolls are very doughy so it really needs something savory and not just bland creamy chicken inside. I definitely will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
this is so amazing but took more time to bake... My 10 year old loved this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mushy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very Good and fun to make. Paired with a salad and a veggie, this was my main course!! Did not need butter, but just a splash of milk to make it stirrable. Definitely making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charleevee
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was a good recipe, I was just looking for something new and different and my husband gave it 2 thumbs up....I only altered it by adding fresh mushrooms as recommended by others. Quick, easy once u get the hang of it, and simply delicious! My 1 year old seemed to enjoy them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charleevee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This turned out great. I did add mushrooms to the mix. When I unrolled the crescents they formed to rectangles and I just pinched the middles and made logs instead of little bundles. The gravy made the dough soggy and a couple people didn't really like that while others didn't think it detracted at all. I served this with a Cauliflower salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Yum! Fantastic! My fiance loved this! :) Next time I will add a few more spices, maybe some curry! Thank you for sharing this easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I have made these many times. They are always a hit . . . a simple appatizer that doesn't look like much, but as soon as you eat one you are hooked. Everyone asks for the recipe. I've used chicken, salmon, ham and turkey. Great when warm and still tasty the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States