Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were delish the first time around so we made them again! Something I noticed is that you seem to need a little more dough than what is called for. Also, canned chicken worked wonderfully and the second time around we added sauteed broccoli! These are highly fattening so I try to make them seldom but when I do they are so hard to resist! Yum! Would love to find a alternative to the pillsbury dough though....I'm not much into processed foods etc. Overall....amazing and filling!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
OMZ Sooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tonasket, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Delicious! I rated this four stars since I did make some changes and took some advice. Since it's only myself and my hubby, I used one can of 8 butter flavor crescent rolls, one 4 oz tub of chive and onion cream cheese, and two large boneless chicken breasts. I first baked the chicken breasts at 350 for an hour, allowed them to cool then shredded them. I mixed the shredded chicken with the cream cheese and added a teeny bit of milk to make it easier to mix. Since I didn't want it to be runny I didn't add liquid until "stirrable", rather I mixed with my hands. I seasoned with pepper and seasoning salt. Then, I added a good amount of the mixture to my crescent rectangles (I wanted them to be dinner sized) and I added enough for the rectangle to be able to seal but they were stuffed full. Brushed my puffs with olive oil and sprinkled crumbled cheddar french fried onions on top (anything crunchy would work.) Baked at 350 for 25 minutes. YUMMY! My hubby cleaned his plate. A tip: your can of crescent rolls will make half that number of puffs (can of 8 will make 4 puffs, etc.) If I had to do it again I would have bought two cans b/c I had filling left over. I will be using it tomorrow though! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These were meh. I think next time I will use canned or slow-cooked shredded chicken rather than chopped, because the chunks were too chewy. There also wasn't much flavor, although I can see how it would be a good vehicle for almost any seasoning. Will try again another time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kesih

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riner, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Thank you for this recipe! It was something new my family had not tried; the kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom 4 meals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I actually stewed zucchini, squash and green beans and added to the chicken. It was yummy. My 12 year old who absolutely loves veggies, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I really thought I'd love this recipe but it got the big thumbs down in my household. With the butter and cream cheese (even light versions), it was just too creamy and didn't really have much flavor. I would have preferred the mixture with something that offset the creaminess and added crunch like a veg. The crescent rolls are very doughy so it really needs something savory and not just bland creamy chicken inside. I definitely will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
this is so amazing but took more time to bake... My 10 year old loved this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Mattson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very Good and fun to make. Paired with a salad and a veggie, this was my main course!! Did not need butter, but just a splash of milk to make it stirrable. Definitely making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States