Chicken Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
A very tasty chicken dish Ashbeth.I didn't have to change a thing. The sauce is too thin for gravy, but a little cornstarch could help that out. The flavor had a pleasing subtle white wine flavor. Not to overpowering. This is a very simple dish with no frills that company would also enjoy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This recipe with two changes is what I grew up with, we call it Grandma June's Chicken. We use swiss cheese instead, we also pour the stuffing over the chicken, soup mixture, then pour the butter over it. It does make a crispy topping, but it also soaks up some of the soup. I will have to try it now with provalone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
very easy and inexpensise ingredients thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Yum!!! Even my "super picky, I only eat meat and cheese" boyfriend liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Wonderful taste and easy to make. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Very inventive, very delicious. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
this is sooooo good! I put 2 slices of provolone per boneless, skinless chicken breast. I also moistened the stuffing with boiling water as I prefer very moist stuffing. I covered it with foil and baked it for 1 hour.This would be a good dish to serve company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I gave this recipe 5 stars, but I made some changes because I used what I had on hand. After cutting the recipe in half, I substituted Cream of Broccoli soup, added some minced garlic, and substituted swiss cheese. To cut down the wine I used 1/2 cup wine and 1/2 cup lowfat milk. Lastly, I added 1 cup of water to the stuffing so that it would be moist. I cooked it for 30 minutes covered, removed the cover and cooked an additional 15-20 minutes. It really was a tasty dish, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Loved this recipe. I only used one box of stuffing mix. I also didn't put in quite as much wine as it called for. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Very easy and Soooooo tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States