Chicken Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This recipe was quick and delicious. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This recipe with two changes is what I grew up with, we call it Grandma June's Chicken. We use swiss cheese instead, we also pour the stuffing over the chicken, soup mixture, then pour the butter over it. It does make a crispy topping, but it also soaks up some of the soup. I will have to try it now with provalone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
very easy and inexpensise ingredients thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Yum!!! Even my "super picky, I only eat meat and cheese" boyfriend liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This was hardly a 'creamy wine sauce'; the wine overpowered the entire recipe, the stuffing was dry... what is everyone else tasting? I salvaged the chicken, but I'm still mad about the other wasted ingredients. How could I have gone wrong on such a simple recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Awesome. I have even tried it with Swiss cheese and that's great too. A recipe I will cook over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Could barely fit 4 breasts in 9x13 pan. After cooked, couldn't even tell there was cheese. Took over 45 min to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This is a difficult recipe to rate only due to the fact that the directions were not very clear to me. I couldn't imagine that you would not prepare the stuffing in advance, however, the directions did not ask to do so. Fortunately I do read all reviews and apparently others felt the same as I, so I did make the stuffing on top of the stove first. This would, as other reviewers stated to be quite a salty dish, so I used "healthy" cream of chicken soup. Others said that the dish was rather bland, so I not only seasoned my chicken, but also the soup, to which I used beer and not wine (I was out). To make it more interesting, I sauteed onions and portabello mushrooms and added that to the layers on top of the chicken. Not a lot of changes here, but just a few things to enhance the dish. All in all Ashbeth, this is a very good recipe that my whole family truly loved. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This recipe has a lot of potential. It was very good with the exception of the stuffing. I believe the recipe should read 16 oz of stuffing mix PREPARED. Next time that is was I will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This was not tasty at all! I made this for my husband but it was bland and sort of gross in appearance and consistency. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States