Chicken-Prosciutto Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is a definite keeper! My family requests this all the time! The trick is to use fresh mozzarella and fresh basil and good quality Prosciutto (got mine at Costco and also at Trader Joe's). Do sautee the bundles until crispy and brown, and then bake foir 15 mins, as directed. You will not be dissappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Discovered this recipe when looking for hot items for a Christmas buffet. I ended up making about a million of these during the Holiday season they were so popular. I flattened the chicken pieces cut each on in 3 strips and make bite sized bundles. I alternated using fresh basil and fresh sage leaves and when I was in TX I even used jalapeno. If I didn't have proscuitto available I used bacon. I provided all kinds of dipping sauces from basil cream to honey mustard but most people preferred them plain. Hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This recipe is excellent. We've replaced the prosciutto with either bacon or a deli ham (the prosciutto can get expensive around here), and it's still good. Basil's not my favorite, so it's usually left out. Easy to make, and tastes yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I loooove this recipe! You can also put the prosciutto inside, if the breasts are large enough. Be careful to have the deli slice the prosciutto thinly--if it's too thick, the dish can be very salty. I use fresh mozzarella too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teegee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Great recipe. Really easy to put together and looks fantastic. I would make some kind of sauce to spoon on top next time - just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I messed up and used BAY leaves- don't do that! I also realized I don't like prosciutto and it's VERY expensive. It was okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
My hubby said it is one of the best chicken he has ever had. Definitely a keeper. I used dry basil and just sprinkled some on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This turned out wonderful and looked so amazing on the table. This dish has amazing table presentation. Hubby thought that I spent a lot of time on this dish. SHHH! What he doesn't know won't hurt him. Will definatly make again. I did use dried basil instead of fresh. It was the only thing I had on hand. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Really good! I used dried basil instead of fresh -- added about 1/4 teaspoon to each bundle. The only adjustment I'll make next time is to skip browning the chicken in my pan because the prosciutto stuck a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
The chicken / proscuitto bundles themselves are wonderful - the sauce could use a little work. I almost think a combination of Cream of mushroom soup, garlic, and sour cream would be better. Good to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States