Chicken Primavera Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family loved this recipe. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Whitman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jezzaraaz
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
i love this recipe! hubby loves it he saved sum for lunch at work the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I tried the recipe as written, however, I did add a few crushed red pepper flakes and some chopped onion with the mushrooms and peppers. I also used linguine, as this is what I had on hand. The only change I would make next time is to add 1 more breast half, as mine were a little small & my husband said it needed more chicken. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I've made this twice now. It is so delicious! The first time, I made it exactly according to the recipe and it was still a 5 star recipe. Very rich and creamy. The second time I made it, I used about half of the cream cheese (roughly 4oz. instead of 8 oz.) and I liked it better this way because more of the parmesan cheese flavor came through. The sauce was still rich but not overly so. Definitely will continue to make this-so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The flavor was good and I liked the mushrooms and bell peppers. I think it would have been better with a little more bell pepper and mushrooms, and possibly with a little less butter. The sauce mixture was easier to melt than when just using Parmesan cheese. Worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emu123

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So delicious! very easy to make, though it did take me a lot longer than I had originally planned; but that was probably my fault:/ very creamy and delicious my 12 year old sister said she's "going to fall asleep because its so dreamy" thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Delicious! I did make a few minor changes...I only used 1/2 cup butter total. 1/4 cup for the chicken/veggies and 1/4 cup to make the alfredo sauce. I used a whole 8oz. pkg, of sliced mushrooms (I used baby bella), 4oz. cream cheese and only used part of the other cup of heavy cream (just enough to thin the sauce out a bit). I guess you could just say that I halved the sauce. The sauce was so good that I was afraid to ruin it by adding the egg, so I omitted it, lol. It was still plenty for 1# of pasta. This had a really great flavor, and I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Rich, creamy and very delicious! However, next time I make it I will cut the cream cheese down to 5 or 6 oz, instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States