Chicken Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This is such a great recipe! I didn't have pickles so those were omitted. I also added 2 cloves of chopped garlic (cause I add garlic to everything!), a teaspoon of dried dill weed, a tablespoon of minced, dry onion, a few shakes of black pepper, and a half a teaspoon of powdered dry mustard for a little kick. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Wonderful recipe! A meal in itself. Perfect blend of potato, chicken & dressing. Although, I love hard-boiled eggs, so I added a few more eggs to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
Just made this and it is really Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
The first time I tasted this salad at a party I BEGGED for the recipe. The host kept telling me that he would give it to me and I called him daily until he made good on his word! I use a whole chicken because we enjoy dark meat, skip the olive oil, and with the pickles you don't really need extra salt. I try to find good deli dills when I make this salad. I also add dijon mustard and lots of freshly ground pepper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very yummy, the whole family loved it and preferred it to our usual plain potato salad that we have been having for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I just made this and it came out very delicious. I seasoned the chicken and sauteed it, it added a nice seasoning to the salad. I didn't have the pickles so i omitted them but I added green onions and it gave the salad a nice additon. My kids loved it on toasted wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
love it!!!!! yummy!!!! will do it again. my kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I give 5* because My husband love it and that's count most. Make him satisfy full and happy. For me it was so so but I will definitely made this again. Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycoconut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is a great recipe. I added a few ingredients & it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazz
Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was an okay recipe, for all the chopping and dicing it wasn't what I'd hoped for and a bit disappointing to me but everyone else thought it tasted great. Good for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States