Chicken Pot Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Easy to make and delicious to eat. My first attempt at a pot pie, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
My husband and I loved this recipe. The 2nd time I made it I tried to skip making the crust and used a ready made pie crust. It wasn't nearly as good as this pie crust. Also I sauteed all the vegetables before adding them to the flour mixture so they weren't as crunchy in the final product. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This was delicious. Only problem I had is that I used ready made pie crusts and you need to transfer these crusts to a regular pie dish (as opposed to the aluminum one it comes in) because there is too much filling for the ready made one. Also, it was difficult to get out of the pan without falling apart...a little juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
YUM YUM YUM! My whole family loved this one, even the picky kids! I ate so much I had to go lie down after supper! I did add blanched carrots and potatoes as those are favourites with my kids. THX!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I used pre-made pie crusts. I haven't cooked from scratch for a long time, but this recipe was easy to follow. It took some prep time, but it was well worth it, it was sooo delicious. I want to make it again. I cut the potatoes into smaller pieces next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Fantastic! I will not be buying Marie Callender's chicken pot pie 'cause now I can make it myself. I followed the recipe except I used another pie crust that I have liked, but I am sure this crust recipe is as good as the filling. I did add 2 tablespoons of cream to give it a bit of added "whiteness," and I added half box of frozen peas/carrots to the mix. Overall, my husband loved this and so did I!! Thanks Wendy L.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This recipe was great. Even the picky ones liked it. The crust was light and flaky and the vegies were just right. Thanks Wendy for a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Super recipe!! My husband loved it and would probably eat it every night if I would make it! I did find the vegetables a little too crunchy and will par boil them for a few minutes in some of the chicken broth in the future. I also added about a cup of frozen peas to the recipe. I used premade pie crusts as well and it turned out just fine! Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
I make this every time I have leftover turkey, and it turns out great! I usually have enough extra crust to make a small pie, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
This is a wonderful chicken pot pie recipe, the only change I made was adding a bit of parsley to the crust. You should defiantly give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States