Chicken Pot Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I am not a big pot pie fan, but my husband loves it. So, I made it for the family. I used ready made pie crust and did not add mushrooms, but instead added frozen peas and corn. It was a big hit with everyone! Next time I might make myself a veggie one with more veggies like brocoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Omigosh!!! Is all i can say about this recipe. Everything about it is perfect. I did read the other reviews before making it, so i did make a few changes. I cooked the potatoes before adding them in.I also used corn and peas in the place of mushrooms and celery. Added a little poultry seasoning. Amazing!?I agree with other reviewer, you will have left over filling. I just ate that by itself!! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mallo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good taste. However, the potatoes were not nearly cooked. I had to cover the entire pie and cook for an additional 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Flavorful filling but you need to par-cook the vegies first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight. Very good. It was a little time consuming, but worth the effort.I left out the potatoes, but added peas. I would think you could use whatever veggies you wanted or had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hubbard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Wonderful recipe. I made it exactly how it is written except I forgot to add the potatoes. It tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My husband says that this dish deserves a 4 star rating and that's pretty good for him! Now, I did use a store bought crust...only because I can't make a crust to save my life! Also, I added mixed veggies and some different spices. I NEVER cook without garlic. We love it! So I added some garlic and parsley. Along with some onion powder because I happened to be out of onions. I thought it was great! I will definitely make this again. I do think that I will add some soup base to give it more chicken flavor. I like things that are very flavorful. I may add some poultry seasoning next time as well. Overall though...pretty great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This makes the best pot pie I have ever had! I use a frozen pie shell and a refrigerated crust for the top. It is so flaky and tender and the filling is so good I think about it for days. I have made this twice now and think that I would like to try it with beef. Substituting the chicken stock with beef and the chicken with left over pot roast or stew meat. I don't use celery in this recipe as I tend to pick up a sour flavor, but that's just me as I find that whenever I have celery that's been cooked. And I LOVE the addition of the mushrooms! Thank you for posting this recipe, it is the only one I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr.Gazer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This gave me a good starting point. I made a lot of changes. No onions, or mushrooms. Used red potatoes, baby carrots and peas. I pre cooked everything. I also brushed the crust with egg whites. I also made enough filling and crust for 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States