Chicken Pot Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I used premade crust but pot pie still turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
What a great way to use leftovers. Simple, quick and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good, as others have said there is too much filling. I was really surprised how flavorfull it was. I used Flaky Food Processor Pie Crust recipe, as a short cut, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Creek, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
YUM... I love that this recipe didn't use any "cream of soups"... I did purchase the pie crust because I stink at rolling out pie dough! For the chicken I boiled 4 thighs along with celery, carrot, onion, bay leaf, garlic, salt & pepper to make my own stock. I strained it and used the cooked carrots; added "cooked" green beans and potatoes... Super de duper! :) Message to self: 1/2 the roux ingredients, add potatoes and filling to roux, keep on low heat, add 1 tsp. rubbed sage, 1/4 tsp. thyme then add enough broth until desired thickness. Freeze remaining stock when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Loved it! Added Calle de Pollo (loose chicken bouillon) to the pastry. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Fantastic pie recipe, but too much filling for the amount of pastry. Will make twice as much pastry next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Delicious, but make sure to cook the carrots and potatoes first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie McGlory
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this recipe and it was wonderful. I Did cook the veg. and others commented on.. I would also recommend this step.. I also added some extra spice to the recipe.. I had never made home made crust.. This was also a plus.. Now I am hooked and I am going to make some beef pot pies.. I also cooked the bottom shell till it was lightly brown.. I made small dishes with the left over filling and pie crust.. These were the best.. Just a top crust.. Cooked them at work for 3 days in a row.. I would make the gravy double next time I cook this. But it is a 5 star recipe in opinion. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie McGlory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very tasty, but put biscuits on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
mmm!! i can smell it already, or is that my mom cooking dinner?! oh well either way, it is chicken pot pie for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States