Chicken Pot Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very tasty, but put biscuits on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
mmm!! i can smell it already, or is that my mom cooking dinner?! oh well either way, it is chicken pot pie for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Fantastic. I used Kroger's premade pie crust to save on time and had to add some extra flour to the gravy to get it to thicken. Next time I think I will use steam in the bag frozen veggies to save time chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this recipe yesterday for my husband and a couple of friends, and they raved about it. It was the first chicken pot pie i've ever made (let alone from scratch). And it was relatively simple and quick. I followed some of the review suggestions by pre-cooking the potatoes, and it turned out perfect. Instead of cooking it in a pie plate, I used a large round casserole dish and made one large pot pie, and I had no troubles with having too much filling as some of the other reviewers had. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Fantastic version of an old classic. Chicken Pot Pie is my wifes all time favorite comfort food. After eating this recipe, she has informed me that it has to be this one from now on. I also recommend simmering the pototoes and carrots in the sauce for about 10 minutes before pouring in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Yummy! But dbl the crust and make two, or half the filling. And precook the potatoes a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Delicious. I added a bit of minced garlic, basil, rosemary, & thyme, plus an egg wash for the crust...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I precooked the veggies first, added a dash of garlic powder and used refrigerated pie crust. It was hearty, meaty and divine. We couldn't finish it tonight, sure hope it reheats well. This a keeper everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Good recipe, except make sure everything is cooked BEFORE you put it in the pie - other than that it's a good recipe. I half-cooked my potatoes in the microwave but they didn't get cooked further, and the carrots stayed crunchy. I sauteed the onions, two cloves garlic, and the celery together before mixing with the flour etc. Furthermore I recommend blind-baking the bottom pastry crust before adding the filling to make sure it's cooked too. (I used store-bought puff pastry). Lastly I think the recipe will benefit from addition of herbs such as thyme and rosemary but I guess this is according to each person's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I constantly make this, but always leave out the mushrooms. I always get rave reviews and it is requested for birthdays and special events! Perfect for gifting a meal as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States