Chicken Pot Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made this a couple of months ago. It was out of this world! The only thing I did was to add more carrots and leave out the mushrooms because not all of us like mushrooms in my family. Next time I'm going to add some green beans, peas and maybe corn and stretch it to three small pies rather than one pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I used my own pastry though but followed the rest of the recipe. It made quiet alot of filling so I think I'll half the chicken and vegetables next time. Will definately be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made the pate brisee recipe that Martha Stewart uses (with butter - it's by far my fav) but used the recipe for the filling, and it turned out SO GOOD. I've never been a fan of chicken pot pie, but my husband loves it, so one night, I thought I'd give this one a try. I will never eat another chicken pot pie again unless I make it using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Benrubi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I have made this several times and it has turned out perfect each time. I have made it with beef too. I saute the cubed beef and then add it to my mixture using beef broth instead of chicken. Then I let the mixture cook on the stove for about 15 minutes then pour into the pie crust and let it cook as directed. It had turned out great that way too. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My family raved about this! I used my own crust recipe but followed everything else and it was the best pot pie ever. I also made a couple for the freezer -- works great, just have to cook for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My family Loved this meal. I did leave the mushrooms out and steamed the veggies before hand after reading other reviews. And I used pre-made pie crusts. I'm sure this will be requested again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Came out perfect the first time I tried it and my whole family loved it! It has now become our favorite "Chill chaser" recipe to use on those chilly evenings when you just have to have something to warm you up from the inside out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I turn to this recipe every time I get that chicken pot pie craving (which happens somewhat frequently). As noted by others, the recipe makes more filling than you can fit in one pie plate. I usually end up making mini pies in muffin cups with the leftovers. Also, the veggies will be crunchy if you don't cook them a bit before putting them in the crust. Other then that, I love the recipe and plan to use it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Chris Harrison Boeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Mmmmmmmm! I added carrots to mine .. will add peas next time. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I am not a big pot pie fan, but my husband loves it. So, I made it for the family. I used ready made pie crust and did not add mushrooms, but instead added frozen peas and corn. It was a big hit with everyone! Next time I might make myself a veggie one with more veggies like brocoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States