Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
If I could give this 10 stars, I would. Completely and absolutely amazing! It was creamy, cheesy, and so hearty. I only made one modification. I added the mushrooms to the pot of chicken and onions, so they would be a little softer. It probably wasn't necessary, but I did it anyway. The flavor was amazing. I had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandrea.towns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vernita
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I will definitly be cooking this recipe again!!! It was delicious. I used homemade biscuit dough as the top and bottom crust instead of pie shells. The only thing i can say it needed was maybe a little Chicken broth to give the filling more juice. that would have helped with the dry crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vernita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
my family enjoyed this recipe even though i omitted somethings and added some..lol what i did was boil my chicken breast in a skillet but i used chicken broth instead of water then i combined all the ingredients like it said but i didnt use mushroom because noone in my family like those..anyway once i combined everything in a bowl i poured it in the pie crust then layered the top w/ crescent rolls... now that was ummmmm good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvaba07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a wonderful Chicken Pot Pie recipe!!!! I used rotisserie chicken, and Velvetta cheese instead of cheddar. Its soo yummy and my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Superb! Only variation I made was adding fresh carrots & potatoes w/ frozen broccoli. If you use fresh carrots you'll need to start them cooking first though. Kids & hubby loved this dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy and so easy!! Peeled abd cubed a couple potatoes and boiled them for about 8 mins. Drained and added to the mix. Didn't do the mushrooms as we don't like them. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Filling tastes great, but a bit runny. Bottom crust didn't cook properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Instead of poultry seasoning, I used about of tsp of rosemary, thyme, and sage, and I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh. It was delicious! It is my husband's new favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabziehomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States