Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
It was sooo good even my one year old loved it ... i even forgot to put in the cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I substituted the mushroom soup for cream of potato which gave it great texture and used fresh carrots and celery instead of frozen. This was delicious and easy to make. I plan on making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Way too much cheese. It just tasted like a cheese pie. Would change a lot if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This recipe was very flavorful. The only change I made was to use cream of celery instead of cream of chicken. I'm not sure if it was suppose to come out as runny as it did but my family and I didnt mind. I will definitely be making this again using other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsysgv
Home Town: Asherton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
it was perfect juicy and creamy the cheese was a perfect touch way better than its competitor pot pie IX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Positively Yummy! The only mistake I made was only having two pie shells on hand. I upped just about all of the ingredients and baked it in a deep casserole dish. With only the two pie shells to work with, the crust on top was "floating", but still tasted awesome. Finished the leftovers over the week, and each day it tasted better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was great. I used chicken that I had already prepared that I keep in the freezer. Had to use swiss cheese as I had no mozzerella. Plus i skipped the mushrooms as my family doesn't like them. But the flavor was wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Loved this recipe. So easy and my family enjoyed it. I used phillo dough and made individual ramikins to freeze. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smc
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is amazing! DO NOT substitute low fat cream soups. It will be runny instead of thick. If you make it as instructed, it holds it shape really well on your plate. Be sure to let it cool at least 10 minutes before slicing and serving. It's 5 star with storebought crust, but 6 stars with homemade! My sister made it for me after I had my baby and it was soooo good! Now I make it as often as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
If I could give this 10 stars, I would. Completely and absolutely amazing! It was creamy, cheesy, and so hearty. I only made one modification. I added the mushrooms to the pot of chicken and onions, so they would be a little softer. It probably wasn't necessary, but I did it anyway. The flavor was amazing. I had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandrea.towns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States