Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I made if for dinner and my husband and two-year-old son couldn't get enough of it. I also made several small, single serving pot pies in disposable foil pans with lids so my husband could take them to work for his lunches. He sent me a text message at lunch time to tell me how absolutely delicious they are. He said it's the best chicken pot pie he's ever had. The only thing I did different from the recipe is to use fresh veggies instead of frozen. Just make sure you boil your carrots and potatoes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is our go-to recipe for a cool fall day! It takes very little time, and the flavors are exceptional. It's also very forgiving if you don't have something on hand and swap some ingredients for others (I hate mushrooms, so I usually sub those with sliced potato chunks). Highly recommend, a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Pot pies.... Family states bring them on!!! This one was quite delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
What a GREAT recipe! I usually don't do reviews, but I had to chime in on this one. My fiance says he has never had such good pot pie! I used my own pate brisee recipe (passed down from my great grandmother), and cooked it in a corningwear dish instead of a pie pan. I did use a little less cheese (by about a 1/2 cup) because I didn't want it too cheesy. I will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
sorry, chicken pot pie IX got you beat.... :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
It was sooo good even my one year old loved it ... i even forgot to put in the cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I substituted the mushroom soup for cream of potato which gave it great texture and used fresh carrots and celery instead of frozen. This was delicious and easy to make. I plan on making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Way too much cheese. It just tasted like a cheese pie. Would change a lot if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This recipe was very flavorful. The only change I made was to use cream of celery instead of cream of chicken. I'm not sure if it was suppose to come out as runny as it did but my family and I didnt mind. I will definitely be making this again using other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsysgv
Home Town: Asherton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States