Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Pot pies.... Family states bring them on!!! This one was quite delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
What a GREAT recipe! I usually don't do reviews, but I had to chime in on this one. My fiance says he has never had such good pot pie! I used my own pate brisee recipe (passed down from my great grandmother), and cooked it in a corningwear dish instead of a pie pan. I did use a little less cheese (by about a 1/2 cup) because I didn't want it too cheesy. I will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
sorry, chicken pot pie IX got you beat.... :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
It was sooo good even my one year old loved it ... i even forgot to put in the cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I substituted the mushroom soup for cream of potato which gave it great texture and used fresh carrots and celery instead of frozen. This was delicious and easy to make. I plan on making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Way too much cheese. It just tasted like a cheese pie. Would change a lot if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This recipe was very flavorful. The only change I made was to use cream of celery instead of cream of chicken. I'm not sure if it was suppose to come out as runny as it did but my family and I didnt mind. I will definitely be making this again using other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsysgv
Home Town: Asherton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
it was perfect juicy and creamy the cheese was a perfect touch way better than its competitor pot pie IX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Positively Yummy! The only mistake I made was only having two pie shells on hand. I upped just about all of the ingredients and baked it in a deep casserole dish. With only the two pie shells to work with, the crust on top was "floating", but still tasted awesome. Finished the leftovers over the week, and each day it tasted better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States