Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I have found my permanent chicken pot pie recipe! Everyone really liked this. I cut up the chicken before boiling it and added extra seasonings after draining off the water. I also only used half of the cheese, and it had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is comfort! I have made it several times to give to new mom's and the like. They always like it. Something you can freeze and cook later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1craftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This recipe was simple and tasted delicious!! I changed it up by using fresh veggies like corn, peas, carrots and broccoli and made 3 individual (mini bread loaf size) pot pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jayne
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Love this pot pie - no need for me to look any further. I usually double this recipe, using only one crust (bottom) and topping it with cheese instead of the other crust - great way to make one for us/someone else who may need a dinner (new mom, etc.) I add Italian seasoning and a few dashs of garlic powder, omit mushrooms if I don't have any onhand. Using rotisserie chicken makes this incredibly tasty - going to try it with canned chicken for ease (and will always have ingredients onhand if that works out.) Effortless and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious! I have made this twice and loved it both time! It is very easy to make. To cut down on time, I buy a cooked rotisserie chicken and just add it to the mix. Next time I will add potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kateshreds
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Amazing. Absolutely amazing. So cheesy! My husband and I LOVE this! He is always begging me to bake this and it is pretty quick and easy! I substitute cheddar cheese soup for the mushroom soup, were not a big fan of mushrooms. Sooo delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateshreds

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipe is delicious. Great comfort food for the winter! The only change I make is to omit the pie crust. Instead, I like to roll out a can of crescent rolls and place the sheet only on top of the pie. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
very similar to my aunt's version. Use 1 can of soup instead of 2, add 1/2 chopped red bell pepper, 1/3 cup milk, used cheddar to sprinkle all over top before putting top crust on. perfect, not too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was very good. I used left over turkey in the place of the chicken. It was delicious and my boys loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a real keeper! This is one of those recipes where you don't need to adjust much. I did add a few boiled potatoes, and a few diced mushrooms. I boiled the veggies and potatoes until they were just done, but not too much because the dish has to cook even more in the oven. I suggest leaving the mushrooms out as it didn't lend much to the texture of the dish. Overall, you will have a hearty meal that feeds a bunch of people for very little money. Great for a cold evening, very wholesome and earthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States