Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy and so easy!! Peeled abd cubed a couple potatoes and boiled them for about 8 mins. Drained and added to the mix. Didn't do the mushrooms as we don't like them. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Filling tastes great, but a bit runny. Bottom crust didn't cook properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Instead of poultry seasoning, I used about of tsp of rosemary, thyme, and sage, and I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh. It was delicious! It is my husband's new favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabziehomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! I only used a top crust since I figured the bottom would get too soggy. I omitted the cheeses simply because I didn't have any, but I love cheese, so I will add it next time. I also didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used a cream of mushroom with garlic along with the can of regular cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
We LOVED this! We made it for some friends we had over for dinner. We'd never made chicken pot pie before. After reading a couple of reviews we decided to add in some cooked and diced potato to take up some of the sauce. Delicious and we already bought the ingredients to make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I always heat up the inside stuff (spec the veggies since I use frozen) so the pie cooks in a normal timeframe. I also use the pre-made crusts from Trader Joe's. they are outstanding. So delicious and perfect. Otherwise I make no changes (except adding slightly more cheese because my life's motto is that there can never be too much cheese). This pie is amazing every single time and it is my absolute go-to every time I want chicken pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHJEWEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I had never made a pot pie before, but this was so easy!!! I made a few variations (like almost everyone does). I didn't have cream of chicken or mushroom soup on hand so I used 1 can of Campbell's Chicken gravy and 1 can of Campbell's Cheddar Cheese instead... I left out the shredded cheese since I used the can. I already had a frozen double pie crust, so I used it in the provided pans, instead of a casserole dish. However, it worked out fine because what I couldn't fit into the pie crusts I made into a casserole with rice and topped with shredded cheese & bread crumbs... needless to say, my three picky girls ate the entire pot pie and part of the casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGaskins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I added some salt, pepper and other spices. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRAMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
It is hands down THE BEST pot pie you will ever taste. I can remember making this and my family went bonkers, and my friend at work adored it. I just do a few things differently, I saute my mushrooms in some butter and olive oil and throw in a couple of boiled potatoes. I buy Albertson's premade pie crusts (the best I might add, tastes like homemade) brush with melted butter and bake. I read that someone topped theirs with parm cheese, I think I will give it a try. Anyway, this will be on the menu for this week, so if you hear something odd, like moans and groans coming from the SW this week around supper time, it'll be coming from our house! lol Everyone needs to try this, you WILL NOT be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States