Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was great. I used chicken that I had already prepared that I keep in the freezer. Had to use swiss cheese as I had no mozzerella. Plus i skipped the mushrooms as my family doesn't like them. But the flavor was wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Loved this recipe. So easy and my family enjoyed it. I used phillo dough and made individual ramikins to freeze. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smc
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is amazing! DO NOT substitute low fat cream soups. It will be runny instead of thick. If you make it as instructed, it holds it shape really well on your plate. Be sure to let it cool at least 10 minutes before slicing and serving. It's 5 star with storebought crust, but 6 stars with homemade! My sister made it for me after I had my baby and it was soooo good! Now I make it as often as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
If I could give this 10 stars, I would. Completely and absolutely amazing! It was creamy, cheesy, and so hearty. I only made one modification. I added the mushrooms to the pot of chicken and onions, so they would be a little softer. It probably wasn't necessary, but I did it anyway. The flavor was amazing. I had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandrea.towns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vernita
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I will definitly be cooking this recipe again!!! It was delicious. I used homemade biscuit dough as the top and bottom crust instead of pie shells. The only thing i can say it needed was maybe a little Chicken broth to give the filling more juice. that would have helped with the dry crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vernita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
my family enjoyed this recipe even though i omitted somethings and added some..lol what i did was boil my chicken breast in a skillet but i used chicken broth instead of water then i combined all the ingredients like it said but i didnt use mushroom because noone in my family like those..anyway once i combined everything in a bowl i poured it in the pie crust then layered the top w/ crescent rolls... now that was ummmmm good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvaba07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a wonderful Chicken Pot Pie recipe!!!! I used rotisserie chicken, and Velvetta cheese instead of cheddar. Its soo yummy and my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Superb! Only variation I made was adding fresh carrots & potatoes w/ frozen broccoli. If you use fresh carrots you'll need to start them cooking first though. Kids & hubby loved this dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States