Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This recipe is a great base. I use fresh vegetables including the corn. I boil them for 5-10 minutes before adding them to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was a lovely recipe. I altered it slightly, leaving out the cheese and adding a cup of milk to the mixture and then instead of pastry added a mashed potato top. It was delicious, and will definitely be making it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Pretty good as is, but I made a few changes. I skiped anything to do with mushrooms, and used a can of cream of celery soup. I use the seasoning mix called Cavenders and LOADS of garlic!! and all i had was cheddar cheese!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccabutler1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This makes a lot more than 6 servings. I made two pies (purchased two pie crusts and only used them to top the pie) and froze one. I also improvised with the seasonings (instead of poultry seasoning I used pinch of sage, rosemary, thyme, parsley, salt, and pepper) and vegetables (no frozen- I used parsnips and celery). I am not a good cook so don't change ingredients much but I think you could get away with whatever you had- just keep the chicken, the soups, and the cheese and it whatever else you put in it, it should turn out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
one of the best recipes on this site! i used even more veggies, and my boyfriend and i loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
my husband loved it. easy to make. I didnt have any cheese so i left it out and only had cream of chicken soup. left out the mushrooms and added 3 small potatoes. was delicious. cant wait to make it again with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
YUMMY...Having never made chick pot pie before, I was a little liery, but WOW this is the easiest recipie ever, a great way to get your lil ones to eat veggies, I did add 1 teaspoon of worchester sire sauce, but even w/out it , this is a must have recipie, I will be making this often. thanks for a great recipie. Traci A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We loved this recipe. The only thing I did different is omit the mushrooms (my husband doesn't like them) and I added one large, cooked potato cut up in cubes. Since it's just the two of us, I used half of the filling to make a 9" pie and I froze the other half of the filling to make another pie at a later time. This recipe was so tasty and very easy to make. Thanks for sharing it Angie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
THIS WAS INCREDIBLE!!!! My hubby had 3 helpings...i omitted the bottom crust, after reading mulitiple reviews that said it was mushy i decided against it, also i didn't want the extra calories...everything else i left the same and since our pantry was bare (we had just come home from vacation) i served with rice....it was great and my normally picky 3yr old & 15 month old ate it up :)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I needed to add a little milk. But otherwise fantastical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States