Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
YUMMY...Having never made chick pot pie before, I was a little liery, but WOW this is the easiest recipie ever, a great way to get your lil ones to eat veggies, I did add 1 teaspoon of worchester sire sauce, but even w/out it , this is a must have recipie, I will be making this often. thanks for a great recipie. Traci A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We loved this recipe. The only thing I did different is omit the mushrooms (my husband doesn't like them) and I added one large, cooked potato cut up in cubes. Since it's just the two of us, I used half of the filling to make a 9" pie and I froze the other half of the filling to make another pie at a later time. This recipe was so tasty and very easy to make. Thanks for sharing it Angie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
THIS WAS INCREDIBLE!!!! My hubby had 3 helpings...i omitted the bottom crust, after reading mulitiple reviews that said it was mushy i decided against it, also i didn't want the extra calories...everything else i left the same and since our pantry was bare (we had just come home from vacation) i served with rice....it was great and my normally picky 3yr old & 15 month old ate it up :)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I needed to add a little milk. But otherwise fantastical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was my first attempt at making Chicken pot pie and my family LOVED it! I followed the recipe exact except that I substituted broccoli for the peas. I used fresh vegetables instead of the frozen. I also steamed the carrots and potatos for 10-15min before hand to ensure they cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This pot pie was amazing!! I have very picky kids & husband and they all gobbled it down! I used canned green beans and potatoes with ham flavoring, that REALLY gave it a little extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My husband said it was the best pot pie he has ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I thought this recipe was delicious! I'm not a mushroom fan, so I substituted the mushrooms/frozen mixed veggies. Instead I cut up some fresh celery and carrots and boiled them in some chicken broth. I also used cream of potato soup instead of the cream of mushroom. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I made if for dinner and my husband and two-year-old son couldn't get enough of it. I also made several small, single serving pot pies in disposable foil pans with lids so my husband could take them to work for his lunches. He sent me a text message at lunch time to tell me how absolutely delicious they are. He said it's the best chicken pot pie he's ever had. The only thing I did different from the recipe is to use fresh veggies instead of frozen. Just make sure you boil your carrots and potatoes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is our go-to recipe for a cool fall day! It takes very little time, and the flavors are exceptional. It's also very forgiving if you don't have something on hand and swap some ingredients for others (I hate mushrooms, so I usually sub those with sliced potato chunks). Highly recommend, a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States