Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
For something so quick and easy, my family really loved this. Like others, I made it in my crock pot. I used cubed b/s chicken breast, but will definitely use this recipe for left-over turkey and chicken in the future. This would be great baked in the oven with a biscuit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I added a baked potato and black pepper. It was good. Easy and filling. I also grated some cheddar cheese and added on top when I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Stayed true to the recipe except these changes. Sautéd 1/2 chopped onion and 1 clove of garlic in a small amount of olive oil in pot. Then added skim milk, condensed low fat soup chicken, potato soup, cooked veggies and chilken to the onion/garlic. The last addition to the recipe was 1 chopped, cooked potato. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is one of my family's favorite soups. Instead of crackers, though, I bake 2 pie crusts until golden brown. I crumble them and serve them over the top of each bowl of soup. That gives the soup a real "pot pie" flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was pretty good. I used a condensed can of cream of chicken with herbs and then added black pepper and sage. This was pretty good but def needed seasoning. It was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was perfect on a cold night. I did not crumble crackers on top but served with hot biscuits. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanCooks4Five

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This almost sounds too simple, but it really is a fantastic soup. I made this for a Soup Cook-off and I won the competition hands down! (there were only 6 soups/chilis). I made it according to directions for the most part. I did make a few adjustments based on previous comments/reviews. I baked my chicken breast with seasonings first. I used whole milk instead of skim. I used 98% fat free cream of chicken soup. I added a couple bay leaves, pepper, garlic power, celery salt, poultry seasoning and a small amount of sage. Probably about 1 tsp of each (doubled the recipe). I also served with the choice of Biscuits or baked pie crust. I already have requests to make this again. Would be a great dinner to bring to shut ins. Oops! Almost forgot. I did saute and small onion and added a couple Tbsp of flour to that before adding it to the soup. I wanted to make sure the soup was good and thick and creamy, and it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
it was exellent. I am gluten free, so I adapted the recipe a little. I used a sachet of chicken soup dry mix, and gluten free instant mashed potatos to substitute for the cans. I also added a little pepper, etc, to make up for the blandness of the sachets I used. Will def. make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States