Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I just thought this was okay. It was easy to make but it just didn't have the taste I was looking for. I also had to thicken it up a bit. Overall it was edible but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Pretty good, i really dont care for how frozen veggies taste so next time I will try fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Went over really well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Thank you for posting this! Though I did make personal changes, the concept is very easy and very good. I used 3 half chicken breasts which I rubbed with pesto (tubed) before cooking on a mini Forman grill. Preheated oven to 300. In an oven safe pot, I cooked 1/4 of an onion in a tiny bit of oil until soft, then added 2 bags (24 oz total) of mixed veggies, about 1 teaspoon mixed dried herbs (It. seasoning plus thyme) and some garlic powder. Added the condensed soups as written and 2 cups of 2% Lactaid (it's what I had). Cubed the chicken and added, and brought eveything to a bare simmer (it was thicker than I thought---which I liked), covered and pop it into the oven for about 1 hour. I did not add salt due to the soups and because of what I did next. Since I like crust, I made a qty for a single pie shell, rolled it out between 2 sheets of parchment paper and used a pizza cutter to crisscross cut the dough. Slid the paper and dough to a baking pan and baked; I now had pie crust "chips". I could drop 2 or 3 (or more) in my serving. Overall I ended up with more than 4 servings-----I will make this many times. Thanks again for a recipe to springboard off from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious!! I used fat free milk, and low fat soups, and two different kinds of frozen veggies, and it was loved by my whole family! Even those weary of "low-fat" food! Quick and easy to boot! Definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
WE double the recipe (it's so easy to take for lunch...everyone wants it), and instead of cream chicken 2 times, we do: 2 cans cream of potato 1 can cream of chicken 1 can cream of brocoli or celery both add a yummy flavor that tastes like the veggies were in there stewing all day! very yummy...even picky eaters eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I am now making a new recipe box folder, "TNT comfort foods." Followed recipe exactly as written. Awesome and so simple to make. What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I know for some people this recipe will not be considered actual cooking since it uses mostly prepackaged ingredients, but I am definitely a semi-homemade cook and this is right up my alley!This was the second time I made this recipe and my family loved it! I made 1.5x the recipe using a little over 3 cups chicken, 2 cans cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of potato soup. I put in a 16 oz. pkg of mixed vegetables, but should have added a little more. I did only end up adding 1 1/2 cups of milk so it was fairly thick. I added some thyme, garlic and onion powder, poultry seasoning, and salt and pepper. At the end I cubed up some Velveeta cheese and threw it in. I baked some small buttermilk biscuits to go along. My family ate their biscuits on the side, but I broke mine up and ladled my soup/stew over top. It was delicious and comforting on a cold winter night! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is an excellent, easy dish! Instead of crackers, I used some biscuits...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Kids loved this! Excellent and easy recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States