Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This tastes exactly like a chicken pot pie. I made a huge batch of this in a crock pot and toasted 4 pie crusts and broke them up to sprinkle over the top instead of crackers and got rave reviews and gave the recipe away to multiple people. My husband said I totally had to make it at home some time. I made this for a bible study dinner. The pie crust really made it come together. I also made buttery rolls on the side. I twas a rainy night and we were all sleepy after :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. It was awesome! I used chicken I had leftover from a crockpot chicken and a can of veg all and only 1 cup of milk in it. Baked biscuits and poured the soup over them when it was time to eat it. I think I'll try homestyle noodles in it next time. So super quick and simple. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
So easy, and so incredibly yummy. I used corn instead of the mixed vegetables and served it up with sourdough bread. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was so good, quick and easy! I didn't have cream of potato soup, so I substituted cheddar cheese soup. I also microwaved 2 potatoes and diced them and 1/3 cup sauteed onion. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
If you really want to make this soup taste like a pot pie, bake a pie crust and then cruble it on top of the soup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe!! I added 4 diced potatoes for a little more filling and it was perfect!! Will definately be added to the cold weather rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilyzmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I once tried a similar soup at Specialty's Cafe and since chicken pot pies are my ultimate favorite comfort food, I had to find a chicken pot pie soup recipe. This one is amazing and really easy. I like to make mine on the creamier side (less milk) and enjoy with some warm, flaky biscuits. Perfect for a cold, winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Well, this was a tough one. I liked this recipe. It didn't have a lot of flavor but I love the taste of vegetables so I was a happy camper. The rest of my family wasn't though. I'll still hold onto this recipe for a day that my husband may be out of town but other than that, it's not allowed back on my menu board. Boooo :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This soup is AWESOME! A flavor I have been trying to find for a long time. My husband loved it and is already making plans for when I make it again. I followed the recipe pretty close but I did change a couple of things. Instead of frozen vegetables I used a can of VegAll and I also had a can of sliced potatoes which I drained, rinsed and diced. I also cut the milk down to 1 cup. I did use the suggestion of spooning over hot biscuits. This is definately a keeper! Thank you Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
okay needs more seasoning and bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States