Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A friend told me to check allrecipes for this soup. I used two cans of chunk chicken, a personalized mix of frozen veggies, regular milk, and added a can of drained diced potatoes. It was so fast and really tasty, hubby especially loved it, and did not even use crackers on top. Next time though I will heat the frozen veggies until they are softer before adding them, the green beans stayed pretty crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So easy! I made a single pie crust that fell apart and didn't know what to do with it. I wanted something quick and easy! I used 2 cans of cream of chicken, 2 cans of almond milk, 1/2 onion, 3 red potatoes, 2 carrots, 3 chicken breasts, 1 can of peas, and 1 can of green beans. It was fabulous! I cooked the chicken breast right in the soup mixture and took it out to chop it up. I waited until the end to add the green beans and peas. Then served my crumbled pie crust on top. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My family of picky eaters loved it! I couldn't find cream of potato soup. I blanched a potato after it was cut up and then added it to the soup and let it cook. I also added a full can of cream of chicken to bring the total to 3. It was spot on!!! Will be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe is easy and can easily be made low fat/low sodium/ gluten free. I made it with cream of mushroom instead of potato and it was great. A very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Quick Easy. Only negative is I'd rather have Chicken Pot Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Way too salty for me and lacked that homemade taste. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
pretty good. just a little too sweet for my taste and too much milk. i would cut it by one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
great meal with buttermilk biscuits. it can be put together in 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is really good! I was concerned about it being bland, or tasting too much like canned soup, so I used 1/2 cup of the highly seasoned broth that the chicken was cooked in along with 1/2 cup of white wine and added milk until the soup was the texture I was looking for. We always add a cooked potato to regular pot pie so one went into the soup also. Some additional seasoned salt and pepper were all it needed to be a great bowl of soup on a cold day. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great flavor. I placed all ingredients into a crockpot (browned chicken in a skillet) and let it cook for 5 hours. Next time, I may add some onions and mushrooms. I did lighten it by using 98% fat free cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States