Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So easy! I made a single pie crust that fell apart and didn't know what to do with it. I wanted something quick and easy! I used 2 cans of cream of chicken, 2 cans of almond milk, 1/2 onion, 3 red potatoes, 2 carrots, 3 chicken breasts, 1 can of peas, and 1 can of green beans. It was fabulous! I cooked the chicken breast right in the soup mixture and took it out to chop it up. I waited until the end to add the green beans and peas. Then served my crumbled pie crust on top. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My family of picky eaters loved it! I couldn't find cream of potato soup. I blanched a potato after it was cut up and then added it to the soup and let it cook. I also added a full can of cream of chicken to bring the total to 3. It was spot on!!! Will be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe is easy and can easily be made low fat/low sodium/ gluten free. I made it with cream of mushroom instead of potato and it was great. A very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Quick Easy. Only negative is I'd rather have Chicken Pot Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Way too salty for me and lacked that homemade taste. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
pretty good. just a little too sweet for my taste and too much milk. i would cut it by one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
great meal with buttermilk biscuits. it can be put together in 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is really good! I was concerned about it being bland, or tasting too much like canned soup, so I used 1/2 cup of the highly seasoned broth that the chicken was cooked in along with 1/2 cup of white wine and added milk until the soup was the texture I was looking for. We always add a cooked potato to regular pot pie so one went into the soup also. Some additional seasoned salt and pepper were all it needed to be a great bowl of soup on a cold day. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great flavor. I placed all ingredients into a crockpot (browned chicken in a skillet) and let it cook for 5 hours. Next time, I may add some onions and mushrooms. I did lighten it by using 98% fat free cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Doubled carrots and served over croissants. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States