Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My husband loved it! So easy to make for a non experienced cook like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I put all in a crockpot for about 4 hours on high. I used cooked seasoned chicken and a can of mixed vegetables instead of frozen. Added biscuit dough cut in 1/8 and rolled into balls to make dumplings an hour before it was finished. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This soup is great! Even my sister who hates soup loved it after I talked her into tasting it. I had to make a second batch after my nephews stopped by and smelled it, they ate it all! This soup is a hit just the way it is, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for one heck of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Lots of veggies. Good recipe to keep for those chilly days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe, and very simple. We made it with a side of biscuits and it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Lynn Chaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I think this recipe deserves a 5 star rating although I thought I would like it a little thicker so O put potato flakes in it and also cut up three small red potato's and simmered it in with the veg. and soup mixture. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Carner Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kake, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wow! So simple and full of flavor! I added some extra potatoes because we like them. Nice for all these days we've been stuck inside with all this snow! My husband ate 4 bowls and kept repeating how good it was.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Pretty darn tasty, but I suggest seasoning the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A friend told me to check allrecipes for this soup. I used two cans of chunk chicken, a personalized mix of frozen veggies, regular milk, and added a can of drained diced potatoes. It was so fast and really tasty, hubby especially loved it, and did not even use crackers on top. Next time though I will heat the frozen veggies until they are softer before adding them, the green beans stayed pretty crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States