Chicken Pot Pie on the Run Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was surprisingly good for such a quick and easy meal. I made a couple of small changes since I'm a vegetarian and it still turned out great! Used more onion and light butter. Subbed a package of seitan pieces for the chicken, and a can of Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup for the cream of chicken. Used almond milk in place of regular. I can't eat canned vegetables, so I used one package of frozen mixed vegetables and one package of lima beans, both thawed. I also used reduced-fat refrigerated crescent rolls for a one-crust pie, because that's what I had on hand and also to save fat/calories. This turned out great. There was not much left at the end of the night! Will def make again. Excellent comfort food that can be made quickly after a long day at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Easy Peasy. I am not a cook, but somehow I managed to make a meal that even my picky 12 year old devoured. Thanks for the recipe, which will become a permanent fixture on our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I just made this tonight and it was delicious. My husband who usually is not that excited about my cooking went for thirds! Even my very picky 6 year old liked it. I modified it slightly by adding fresh veggies instead of canned (carrots and broccoli work really well) and I also added some thawed hash browns to the mix as someone else suggested. Great and easy recipe and I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SoCalGirl90
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalGirl90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Brought to a potluck, and it was a hit! Modified by reducing to 1 bag of frozen peas & carrots instead of canned, adding 2 ribs of sliced celery just prior to baking, adding 1 cup of small diced Yukon gold potatoes (blanched), & adding 1/2 TBSP of cayenne pepper to the filling. Per other reviewers' suggestions, we added the bottom crust too. Lightly brushed the top crust with egg beaters, and it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Oh my goodness! I made this exactly as written, and it was fantastic! I did add some sliced canned potatoes, and it really made it great. This is going to be a staple in my house from now on! I think next time, I will use some cream of mushroom with the cream of chicken, to give added flavor. I also used a pie crust on the bottom, as well as the top, and it made it so much better. I used leftover rotisserie chicken, and it was delicious. GREAT RECIPE!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this was truley a great 1. my intire family loved it and has ask for it again this will be a permenant fixture at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious and easy! Put 1 crust on bottom of pie plate and 1 on top. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good and quick. I love any recipe that uses a deli chicken. They are only $4.99 at Kroger. Made this exactly to the recipe. One serving leftover and there were only 3 of us eating. Must have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iamyours8301
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I really enjoyed making this. My family loved it; and my son asked for seconds! Impressive! I would recommend a bottom crust, it was hard to take out of the dish. Nonetheless, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iamyours8301
Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States