Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It was absolutely the best pot pie ever!!! I wish I made two it went so quick! Instead of peas I used frozen green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Umenhofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
ADDICTED! I make this about twice a month. LOVE having left overs for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I thought this recipe was great! I tried making my own whole wheat crust which was good with it but not easy. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I had to add a little more flour. It turned out perfect. It was a very flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
First pot pie I've ever had and loved it. Easy enough but it does take some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlgchck

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I make this all the time. I also make extra sauce and add other veggies, like broccoli florets (or whatever I have). Half of us are vegetarian and the other half not, so I always double and make one chicken and one either just vegetables or with diced Morningstar chicken patties. We usually also make a whole chicken earlier in the week and then use the leftover chicken for this. My husband likes it better with the baked chicken. We also use vegetable broth and do not boil, but more like sautee' the vegetables for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Boiled vegetables (diced potatoes, carrots, celery, and bella mushrooms) in enough water to cover and added buillion cube; boiled 15 minutes. Drained vegetables, reserving broth. Separately, sauteed chicken with Italian seasoning. Add chicken to vegetables and set aside. Take same pan that cooked chicken and make roux (contains chicken juices already to add flavor) -- use the reserved broth in place of water. Combine roux with chicken and vegetable mix. Use Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust -- wash with egg white and bake for about 5 min. Spoon chicken and vegetable mixture into baked pie crust. Cover with second unbaked pie crust and slit top to allow steam to escape. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Danielson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I love this recipe I put I vegetarian chicken in it and use better then bullion vegetarian chicken flavored for my broth but it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamann13
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very delicious, my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States