Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
best chicken pot pie I've ever had although I do add a bit more butter and milk ,flour,chicken broth other wise its a bit to dry but have made 5 or 6 times so far and will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
My husband substituted rabbit for the chicken, used beef broth instead of chicken broth, and got rave reviews at the wild game feed he took it to. Several asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is just delicious! I used rotisserie chicken. I doubled the sauce and seasonings. To save calories a just use a top crust and put the whole thing in a 9x13 pan! Yummy! Second time I've made it and not the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I used the recipe for general guidance but had a lot of modifications. I used leftover chicken from roasting whole birds the day before, frozen veggies including little onions, a LOT of black pepper, and lightly brushed some butter on the top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I loved this recipe just as it is. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
My family loves the chicken pot pie. I am a vegetarian so I make this recipe with veggie broth and no chicken. I also add more veggies but yum it is good. Great flavor with the celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Instead of using chicken broth, just save 1-3/4 cups of the water that you boiled the chicken in. Then save and freeze whatever else is leftover for another recipe. Also, I mix the sauce and the chicken together before I put it in the pie shell. It's less messy and you can fill the pie shell fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The first time I made any pot pie, and even though it came out great, it lacks something (some herb, maybe); I'll try with maybe rosemary and I will post the results. My only comment is that after doubling all ingredients, including the broth, milk, and flour I ended up with twice the sauce which I couldn't use (I'll figure out what to do with; I would hate to discard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Excellent. Plenty of food for a family of 4 plus leftovers. Everyone sang their praises for what an excellent meal it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Really thin so I added cream of chicken to help it. My husband & I are divided on the pie crusts. The ones I bought from Wegman's are too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States