Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Best chicken pot recipe will absolutely make it again. Followed recipe exactly as it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
my kids loved it!!! made individual sized pies. make my sons without peas. needed salt, but awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I cooked the carrots and peas in broth then I measured the broth after removing the veggies and brought it up to 2 1/4 cup , but had increased all ingredients by 1/3. . It was perfectly moist. I also added garlic and sautéed onion, garlic, celery, and chicken in butter. I used reduced sodium chicken broth and ended up adding Johnny's seasoning salt to taste. I did mix it all together before filling shell. I baked it at 375 for 45 minutes and let it cool for five minutes to set up before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe! I use the water from the chicken and veggies as the chicken broth, adding a little bullion to increase flavor. I also put aluminum foil around edges for 1st 20 minutes of cooking so crust does not get too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I simply add mushrooms because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Fantastic and super easy! I followed others suggestions and added a can of cream of mushroom soup to get more of a creamy mixture and I am glad I did. My husband usually eats and is done, but with this he actually commented on how good it was and said "we should have this again". Wow, will certainly add this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I make this recipe all of the time (mostly for myself). I slice then freeze it in individual pieces so that I can have a piece anytime I don't make dinner. Instead of boneless chicken breasts, I roast bone-in chicken breasts then remove the chicken from the bone. This seems to provide more flavor. I love the addition of the fresh veggies that makes for a little crunch in the pie. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy West
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Followed word for word. Only change I made was that I added chunks of potato. Made this a few times and everyone devours it! It's a keeper in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy West
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Tasted awesome, definitely going into my regular recipe box. I accidentally used one can of beef broth and I think it actually made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I made this last night without the celery or celery seed. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States