Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Absolutely fabulous. Only added a bit of garlic powder to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
By far the best pot pie recipe I have ever used. Made it for my dad and he LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Favorite pot pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So good. Savory pies are my fave, and this was totes the winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel :D
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Taste is great! Used rolled out biscuits from a can as crust and doubled gravy as advised in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel :D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So much better than the frozen ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was really good! I made a couple changes - after reading other reviews that it's dry, I decreased the amount of flour to 1/4 cup, and increased the chicken broth by another 1/4 cup. Also added poultry seasoning & garlic powder. My husband really liked it - it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Do I cook the chicken first and then boil it with the veggies for 15 minutes or do I add it raw to the veggies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
we loved it! The only changes I would suggest is to make sure you use a DEEP DISH pie crust, or use less veggies so everything will fit inside. The crust got a perfect golden brown about half way through, so we covered it with foil until it finished cooking. We used canned chicken instead and I recommend not cooking the chicken with veggies first, because the chicken pieces didn't stay together. Just for reference, 1/2c celery is close to 3 stalks. Thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Have fallen in love with this recipe, my family loved it as well. Will be making it again soon. I did use a bit of adobo for the chicken, I was afraid if might be flavorless and it came out just perfect. The pie crust from the store tastes weird will make my own next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States