Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Used this recipe exactly as per instructions and amounts and it turned out perfectly. Will absolutely use this recipe again. The chicken I used was taken from a whole chicken previously cooked the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made a couple changes I agreed that the recipe needed more sauce and I added 1/2 cup white cooking wine. I too sauteed the chicken in butter with onions garlic and added the wine at this point. The one thing that I will do the next time is mix everything together in a large bowl before pouring into the pie crust to ensure an even coating of sauce and mixture. I used carrots, potatoes and corn...only because my family prefers that combo and omitted the celery. I boiled the carrots first for about 7 minutes then added the potatoes and corn just so the potatoes didn't over cook. I would also suggest putting the pie plate on a lined cookie sheet to catch any spills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My guys loved this! I did pretty much the same thing as other reviewers, I made more of the mixture to keep the pot pie from being too dry. Next time I hope to add more veggies ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
The best recipe for Chicken Pot Pie. Did not change a thing. Only used top crust so I guess I did. Excellent! !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This has been my go-to chicken pot pie recipe for the last few years. I don't add any milk, however (allergies). I just use organic chicken stalk mixed into a flour and butter roux along with chopped up onions and garlic. I also use a partial bag of mixed frozen veggies and a potato cut up in small pieces (pre-cooked & drained). My family loves the added potato. Enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This was quick and easy. I used left-over chicken, cooked the veggies for 7 minutes so they wouldn't be overcooked. Otherwise,nothing else was modified. It smelled wonderful and brought smiles around the table. This was the first time I had made chicken pot pie. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Was really good and easy! Will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cass City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Amazing, whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
love love love this. Double the sauce as it was a little dry when you don't. Huge family hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe is great! The only things I changed were the addition of one cup of diced potatoes, and I made the pie crust myself. It was delicious! My husband loved it as well! I will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States