Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Family loved it, but I made some changes. Gave chicken a quick fry so it had some nice color then boiled chicken, veg, and potato in broth and saved broth for the sauce. For the sauce, when sautéing onion I also added a chili and garlic then sautéed a little longer. Added thyme and salt just before adding broth and milk and didn't use celery. Used puff pastry for the shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! My family doesn't eat peas so we sub corn instead. It's amazing! Great meal for a family of four and the leftovers are always just as delicious the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnnie Faye Cartwright
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe was so helpful! I added minced garlic, mushrooms, corn, and a small portion of red potato (all fresh) to get maximum flavor. Added granulated onions, a beef bouillon cube and some extra s&p to the gravy mixture and to assure the pies turned out moist, I also doubled the gravy recipe. Decided to make them into rectangular molds to make them easier to eat (make sure to pam and sift a flour layer over the pan before laying pie crust - cooked them 425 degrees - 15 minutes). WOW. Turned out amazinggggggg!! SO much flavor and incredible texture. Fresh peaches were served as a side for flavor contrast. My boyfriend and i were so happy with them! Highly recommend trying this out. There was no doubt about it being one of our top favorites if not the very top. Modifications or not. You HAVE to try this. We will definitely be making this on the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe numerous times and it is always a favorite with my family and friends. A few adjustments: - put veggies in water AFTER it starts to boil and boil for 5 minutes before adding chicken and boil for another 10. - I usually add more veggies and make more sauce (there is never enough for my crew!) - use Bell's poultry seasoning to give it more flavor. - to save on the calories, I sometimes only use a top crust. Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meagan ??
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It's really tasty!! I added some half and half cream to the liquid mix. And I made little mini individual portions. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Holy cow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Keep it as it is, it's great. My husband doesn't even like pot pie and he loved this. So easy and great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is the best Chicken Pot Pie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mollymac22
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delish!!I cooked mine in a gas oven as well for 30 min and it was perfect!! I added 1 yukon gold potato. Def want to make a little extra sauce and add some extra broth and add son its less dry.. New family favorite!! Easy- Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Five stars with my modified recipe as well. I made it greener by using broccoli, spinach, corn, mushrooms, carrots, garlic and onions for my veggies. I also used four uncooked on the bone chicken thighs, boiled them with a bay leaf, rosemary, crushed red peppers, garlic and salt. Once the chicken was falling off the bone, I shredded it and used the broth in my sauce. The rest of the recipe I followed and it turned out amazing!! Takes longer but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States