Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was heavenly. The veggies were nice and soft. The broth was thick and full of flavor. I did make a few changes though. I peeled and cubed potatoes for the veggie mix. Added garlic to the broth, chicken bouillon to the water. Used the water from the veggies instead of chicken broth. Also used cilantro and parsley to help with flavoring. We'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious!! Followed the recipe just as given. I've learned the hard way to not trust reviews until I have first tried the original. The original was perfect. I can't imagine doubling the sauce. Seems like it would turn a perfect pie into a runny mess. Dry? No way! The original was moist and yummy! The whole family loved it and want it made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is my go-to chicken pot pie recipe. Except, I make it the lazy way: I toss frozen chicken breasts into my crock pot with enough chicken broth to cover the chicken and let it ride until the chicken can be shredded (about 3 hours on low). Because I omit the onion, I peel and chop up 1-2 potatoes and throw those in the crock with the chicken and broth until they're soft (another hour or so). Meanwhile, I make the sauce as directed and drain all the liquid from the crock pot. I pour in the sauce into the crock with the chicken and potatoes, add a can of peas and carrots and boom - the inside to the pot pie is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Pretty good but needed a lot more seasonings and I added a full cup of chicken broth before baking. Baked at 375 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is a great pot pie. I have made pot pie for years and it was good. I made this all my daughters when I didn't have my recipe. It is better than any of mine. It is a light gravy and has a wonderful flavor. I did leave out the celery seed but loved the fresh celery in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Phenomenal recipe! My kids went to town on this. I have always had trouble making sauce it is my one weakness but this cane out simply amazing. I made one for my dad and one for my kids. They all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I am not a big fan of chicken but my mother is so I am always looking for new ways to cook it. I tried this and loved it my mother did too. I did not make it exactly right the first time and the pie crust did not work with me but it still turned out great we got two meals out of it. I am planning on using this and converting it to beef on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Used parsnip and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Followed some reviews and made extra sauce. Glad I did. I will Add all ingredients together next time. It gets thick when reheated but flavor gets better. My hubbie was sick when I made it and tried a "small slice to see how it would set". GOOD STUFF. He had it for lunch and dinner for the next 2 days. I guess that makes it a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Love it!! I replace pie crust for pastry puff! Yum! Also use mixed veggies because it's quicker. Love it and make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States