Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I simply add mushrooms because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Fantastic and super easy! I followed others suggestions and added a can of cream of mushroom soup to get more of a creamy mixture and I am glad I did. My husband usually eats and is done, but with this he actually commented on how good it was and said "we should have this again". Wow, will certainly add this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I make this recipe all of the time (mostly for myself). I slice then freeze it in individual pieces so that I can have a piece anytime I don't make dinner. Instead of boneless chicken breasts, I roast bone-in chicken breasts then remove the chicken from the bone. This seems to provide more flavor. I love the addition of the fresh veggies that makes for a little crunch in the pie. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy West
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Followed word for word. Only change I made was that I added chunks of potato. Made this a few times and everyone devours it! It's a keeper in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy West
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Tasted awesome, definitely going into my regular recipe box. I accidentally used one can of beef broth and I think it actually made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I made this last night without the celery or celery seed. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I thought it was a decent starter recipe. I mostly followed the recipe as written. I did not boil the peas with the chicken and other veggies, because I think that would cook them more than I like (I hate mushy peas), and instead of cubing the chicken, I boiled two whole breasts, and then shredded them afterward. I like the consistency of shredded chicken better. I didn't have any fresh onions on hand, so I just melted the butter and made my roux, adding 1 tsp of onion powder. Added the peas to the chicken and veggies as I was shredding the meat. Everything else went as directed. I thought there was plenty of sauce and I liked the consistency of the pie. But I think it's kind of bland. I will hang on to this recipe, but next time, I will make sure to have fresh onion on hand, and saute some fresh garlic along with it, and add either some bouillon or some poultry seasoning to the gravy. Maybe some more black pepper and salt, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Monique richie-lewis
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I changed a few things. I boiled the chicken with knorr chicken bouillon and used that along with half and half for the cream sauce. No seasoning necessary if you add 2-3 tblsp of knorr to the water you boil the chicken in. I also added some crumbled pancetta I had left over from another dish I made. I also added more liquid to the mixture as I hate dry pot pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I followed this as is because I was looking for a quick Chicken Pot Pie. I didn't have milk so I used half & half and added my frozen peas just before I put on my top crust (Pillsbury roll-out). I also added 1/2 teaspoon each of onion and garlic powder. My husband told me he really couldn't tell the difference between this recipe and the one that I usually prepare that takes so long....thanks honey! I will have to say that it made just the right amount, no leftovers. I guess I'll be fixing this one more often and I'll save my own recipe for company in the winter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
One of my kids favorite. Same basic ingredients but I just do it differently. I boil a whole chicken saving the broth. I boil my carrots and potatoes. Debone and clean chicken. Make gravy using broth and cans of cream of chicken soup. Add chopped onion and can of peas. Add chopped celery and chicken. Last half hour or So add potatoes and carrots. Salt and pepper to taste. My kids prefer it over rice. Chicken pot pie without the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Sick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States