Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I added two chicken boullion cubes to broth. Used deep pie crusts. If I used regular crusts there was enough for two pot pies including the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Fantastic! Instead of boiling in water and draining, I used chicken broth and didn't drain. Added a little heavy cream to the final mixture before adding to the pie crust. The mixture freezes great! I will double recipe next time for easy future dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Fantastic! The next time I make it, I'll add diced potatoes in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
We've been using allrecipies for the last few years... Even more now that we have kids... No time for a bad recipe and we've never been disappointed. This is the first recipe I've ever taken the time to review... That says a lot!! Just like everyone says double the sauce. I also cooked the veggies in the bot and didn't boil the chicken. I doubled the recipe because we have a baby on the way and wanted some freezer meals. So, I doubled the recipe and doubled the sauce on that. The best tip ever is to use a smoked chicken. We smoked a little roasting chicken a few weeks ago, I pulled off the meat threw it in the freezer. Defrosted it that morning and OMG turned it from a totally delicious, classic pot pie to something amazing. Follow the tips and you won't regret it. Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe R.
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My kid wanted nothing to do with chicken pot pie. Until I finished making it, and she tried it... LOVED IT... for basic ingredients it had a lot of flavor, I just eyeballed the vegetable portions, and i used a little more than 1 lb of thin cut chicken breasts. I didn't have celery seed, but other than that, OH... and i used an 8" and a 6" cast iron skillet to bake them in. I definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious! I made it as written and it was very good. Just made it again with some changes.. I added minced garlic to the butter and onion mixture, omitted the salt, and mixed chicken and veggies into the sauce at the end. I also added potato and used leftover rotisserie chicken. I poured into a 8×8 pan and topped with rolled out crescent rolls. The crescent rolls soaked up a lot of the liquid and was really tasty! Definitely didn't need the bottom crust. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Use it all the time. I skip the celery and do extra celery salt. Don't forget to bake the shell on bottom first, I have to remind myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious. made this with filo dough. my kids and husband loved it. so fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Absolutely delicious! A new staple dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe is amazing, just could use a little more of the gravy/ sauce. So either make a little more or add less of the filling. My sister loves to make it after thanksgiving with leftover turkey instead of chicken. It has become a family favorite real fast. Doesn't need anything else added or exchanged unless you have to, just about perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturekarma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States