Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I admit that I only made the filling and skipped the pie crust and top because I love chicken pot pie fillIng all by itself. :) It's faster and less carbohydrates for a healthier yet still hearty and comforting meal, too. I used chicken thighs because I'm out of chicken breasts, and it was still great. I poured the filling in a ceramic dish, covered with foil, and sliced a few slits in it to mimic a pie. Only needed to keep in the oven for 15 minutes since there wasn't any dough to bake. The flavor was incredible! Very quick, easy, and yummy...doesn't get much better than this! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Easy and a good way to use whatever veggies you have in the fridge or freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I followed this recipe AS WRITTEN with the exception of using the broth from boiling the chicken and veggies instead of using chicken broth. My husband and I thought it was one of the best pot pies we've eaten. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
used a 16 oz bag of peas and carrots. added 2 cloves or garlic and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. 1/2 a cup of onions too. also used a rotisserie chicken. sauteed onion, garlic, and celery for a little while. added chicken. added liquid and flour and let the mixture thicken up then spooned it into the pie mix. i'd add more seasoning next time ... poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Nat
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delicious every time! I make 5 small pies from this recipe. My husband likes the pies stuffed with extra vegetables, so I need to make a batch of gravy to pour over the pies. One batch is not enough to keep the pies from being a bit dry if you stuff the crusts full. I use the frozen peas and carrots mix with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I thought this was a great receipe! I only changed a couple of things. I also made more sauce. I did 1/2 more of the sauce ingredients. I also added 1/2 cup frozen corn, 4 garlic cloves minced, and 1/2 teaspoon of ground thyme. I sautéed my veggies separate from the meat and used the juice from that with my broth. Very delicious! Real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tianca Carthorn
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Came out great!! I used the same recipe without chicken. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tianca Carthorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fatboy
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I just made this chicken pot pie and I did a lol of all people's ideas and input it came out very good ..Good and moist ...first time I've made this I put peas carrets and corn and bout 2pounds of chicken...also cooked the I grediants in chicken broth and added extra 1/2 cup broth...very yummy kids love it so does my wife my bro loves pot pie doo if he likes it it's a plus on my cooking skills ...thanks James D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Murphy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
My husband told me he didn't like Chicken Pot Pie. He then told me after dinner that he could eat a whole pie himself. :) I cooked the veggies/chicken in chicken stock. I didn't use celery, but I added a can of corn and 2 diced potatoes. I used ramekins instead of making one pie, cooked at 375 for 35 minutes. I loved it and can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States