Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by fatboy
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I just made this chicken pot pie and I did a lol of all people's ideas and input it came out very good ..Good and moist ...first time I've made this I put peas carrets and corn and bout 2pounds of chicken...also cooked the I grediants in chicken broth and added extra 1/2 cup broth...very yummy kids love it so does my wife my bro loves pot pie doo if he likes it it's a plus on my cooking skills ...thanks James D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Murphy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
My husband told me he didn't like Chicken Pot Pie. He then told me after dinner that he could eat a whole pie himself. :) I cooked the veggies/chicken in chicken stock. I didn't use celery, but I added a can of corn and 2 diced potatoes. I used ramekins instead of making one pie, cooked at 375 for 35 minutes. I loved it and can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Made this just as written and it was perfect, I can see why others would say it might be dry. It was moist but not overly juicy. To reheat the leftovers I will need to add some broth. Next time I am going to make 1.5 amount of the sauce I don't think I would double it but will start with 1.5. My husband said 3 times how delicious this was. I did add 1/4 tsp poultry seasoning and anyone living in Nova Scotia I added 1 tsp Halifax spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I have made it just like the recipe and everyone thoght it was the best chicken pot pie they have ever had and want me to make it again so i am right now but going to try and substitute the peas for corn amd use a shreded roasted chicken from walmart and we will see if its still as good :). Im a brand new cook :) since i retired 9 months ago so no expert but just trying to experiment a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terryfrat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I just took this out of the oven about 20 minutes ago and it is fabulous! Having written that i must also add that I changed it up a bit according to the reviews. I didn't have any celery so I added extra celery seed. I also added broccoli. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the gravy and ended up with way too much! I didn't use (cause I don't have) a deep dish pan, so that may be why. I also cooked the chicken and veggies in broth rather than water and added the gravy to the chicken and vegetables before adding to the crust and I baked the bottom crust a bit before adding all of that. I doubled the pepper and flour and added Italian seasoning and poultry seasoning. Really fabulous recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanni Kistler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
made it just as it except added 1/4 tsp of poultry seasoning...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I did make some adjustments. I added 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning, 1/2 cup more milk and 1 small potato cubed. It produces more gravy which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Awesome, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
best chicken pot pie I've ever had although I do add a bit more butter and milk ,flour,chicken broth other wise its a bit to dry but have made 5 or 6 times so far and will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
My husband substituted rabbit for the chicken, used beef broth instead of chicken broth, and got rave reviews at the wild game feed he took it to. Several asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States