Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
It's alright. Nothing spectacular really... but not that bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janallblanco@hotmail.com
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This recipe is kick a$$ ! I made it tonight and it was easy and surprisingly fast to prepare. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I too have been making this recipe for years and have tweeked it a bit. I season to taste, double the sauce and mix the chicken, veggies and sauce together and then pour into the crust. I then bake it at 375 degrees for 45-50 minutes. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is one of my go to meals for bringing to friends who've just had a baby, or are ill, or just lost a loved one. I double it and make one for my family and one for their's. I don't follow the recipe exactly, I never follow recipes exactly, but the gist of this recipe is good. I usually purchase a deep dish pie crust bottom (sold in the aluminum pan) and top it with a rolled ready-made crust, that way I don't have to retrieve a dish to whomever I'm gifting it to. This also freezes well (baked, then topped with aluminum foil and slid into a freezer bag) and I usually advise the recipient to thaw in the fridge the night before and bake at 350-375 for 20-30 min. I also usually use a frozen veggie mix because I like the peas and beans and corn in it as well as the carrots. Thanks, Robbie, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Love it! However, I made some modifications. I doubled the recipe, so I could make two pies. I also added poultry seasoning, and a can of cream of chicken soup to the gravy mix. Everyone raved how great it was. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Solle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I follow this recipe exactly the way it's shown. Absolutely amazing!!!! Every time I make it I fall in love lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellybean
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I became the winner that day after serving this to my seniors, of course I had to make the crust from scratch because I was serving individual pie to them! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Yum,yum,yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Excellent! I always double the sauce as a side, to add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I doubled the sauce recipe like others suggested and honestly my family cannot get enough of this dish! So fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States