Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I became the winner that day after serving this to my seniors, of course I had to make the crust from scratch because I was serving individual pie to them! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Yum,yum,yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Excellent! I always double the sauce as a side, to add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I doubled the sauce recipe like others suggested and honestly my family cannot get enough of this dish! So fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I made this recipe and loved it!! The only adjustment I made was to brush the top pie shell with egg whites. My family thought it was delicious! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Thank you so much for this recipe! I use it all the time. I live outside of the US and I can't easily find celery or celery seeds but it's just fine without. I used a bit more chicken - about a pound and a half for a deep pie dish. I added seasoning to the water when boiling the chicken - sage and an herbs de provence mix together with black pepper and a quartered onion - and then reserved the water as my own stock. Then I doubled the sauce like everyone. It's so nice to have a recipe from scratch that doesn't call for a can of soup. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was a wonderful recipe. I cooked the chicken in chicken broth instead of water to bring out the flavor. One thing I would change is make a homemade crust. I used a store bought crust and it did not taste the best. This was an all around great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Thank you Robbie Rice! This is a delicious, economical and easy to make Chicken Pot Pie. I made this for the 3rd time today and my family loves it. I always read reviews before I try a recipe and will never understand why some reviewers find it necessary to change just about everything when they make a review. This recipe is wonderful AS IS with no modification. If you like potato in your pot pies, add it - simple If you like a bottom crust firmer, bake it first - simple. Following the directions for this recipe this pot pie never comes out too dry. For all the reviewers that want to change everything, make and add your own recipe (for like minded people to tear apart). This is supposed to be simple and delicious, and it most certainly is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Both the wife and I had seconds! It was very tasty. Also very easy to prepare especially if you use frozen pie crusts. The wife doesn't like peas so I used corn instead. Definitely on our future menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Delicious! Next time I would increase broth and milk a bit to make it a bit more saucy. I didn't have celery seed and just minced the celery tops instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States