Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Raea
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Excellent! I baked it at 425 for 30 mins and it turned out great. To keep the bottom crust from being soggy I pierced it with a fork several times and baked it in the oven a few minutes before adding the filling. I brushed an egg wash on top and it was golden brown. I also added lemon pepper, garlic powder, a bit more salt and fresh ground pepper to the filling or it would have been a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Excellent recipe! Easy to do, easy to tweak to your liking...I took some shortcuts...I used perdue shortcuts chicken...used frozen broccoli florets and chopped up...used bagged baby carrots I steamed and chopped...cream of chicken w/herbs (as another reviewer did, great idea) tossed in half a can of diced new potatoes...used store brand pie crust...and after filling crust put one more layer of shredded cheddar before putting on the top crust. It came out phenomenal! Even better today than last night when it was fresh...my first pot pie and hubby and baby girl LOVED it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was delicious! I used the Campbell's cream of chicken & mushroom blend. The only thing I would suggest is lowering the heat (maybe 375* or 400*) and cooking it a bit longer. I noticed my pie was not quite hot in the middle, but the crust was getting really dark. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by feminiSh
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I made this for tonight's dinner. I altered the recipe a bit though. I omitted the cheese (because I'm not a fan). In addition to the veggies I used one stalk of celery, half a sweet potato, and half a red onion. Instead of regular cream of chicken, I used campbell's cream of chicken and herb. Also, I used pre-cooked chicken strips. Then I topped it off with 1/2 cup of bisquick mixed with one egg and 2 tbs of water. It's beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feminiSh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
What a great way to use up vegetables! I used a Pilsbury pie crust and thought it was delicious. Added 1 baked potato (peeled & cubed) & 1 stalk of chopped celery. Cooked at 350 for 60 minutes. My husband was working late so I kept his portion warm in the oven at 200. Can't wait to make this on a cool evening in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This is an instant favorite in our home. I didn't have any chicken breast thawed out, so I used a can of precooked chicken (10 oz I think) and it was perfect! You could also use left over turkey. Next time I will add a can of mixed veggies as well. Both my 3 yr old & 1 yr old ate a ton of this-NO left overs. I'll make two next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This pot pie was perfect. My husband raved about it as well! One note - I don't think it serves 6, unless you're having something along with the pie, as that would be quite a small serving. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I used this pie crust: http://pie.allrecipes.com/az/BestEverPieCrust.asp?lnkid=563 and it was excellent. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
A real family favorite! To cut time, I used the mixed veggies in a bag. Super quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I used some left over chicken from a whole chicken I baked the night before and it turned out perfect!!! I will make this again after thanksgiving with our leftover chicken and turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States