Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I used almost 2 cans of cream of potato soup. I had no milk so I thought the cheese was a great idea. I used 3/4 cup of cheddar and used the traditional vegetable melady (corn, carrots, Lima beans, green beans and potato) I added 1/3 cup water since I had no milk. Baked my bottom crust for 7 minutes so the ingrediants would not make it soggy. I added Paula Deens pepper mix, garlicpowder and Mrs Dash table blend. This turned out fabulous! I went back for 2nds and so did the hubby. Oh! I also tossed my chicken in a pat of melted butter because I got side tracked doing laundry and over boiled it. I can't wait for leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
this was good and filling. nice dinner if you have leftover chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Best chicken pot pie i've ever eaten! rivals restaurant pies. The only thing I will do differently next time is to prebake the bottom crust for a bit before added the filling, as it was a little soggy- but didn't detract from the deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This recipe is just ok for me, after trying a much better one. The sauce is just not that good, but I guess it's good for a quick dinner, but I've had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Onna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
i omited the carrots, substituted a hickory smoked swiss and cheddar blended cheese, added a little garlic powder and black pepper. This was a wonderful recipe. My 2 and 5 year olds both loved it and my husband (who dosen't usually care for pot pies) ate almost half the pie himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I give this starts b/c it is a great base recipe. You can change it in so many ways, depending on what you have one hand. Once I threw in left over green beans and corn. I usually cut down the milk slightly. At the end of cooking the chicken I throw in diced onion and garlic until satueed. I cook the broccoli in chicken broth and throw in some diced potatoes and the carrots until tender. Often time I will put a dash of parsley in the mix, before filling the crust. Delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was delicious! Easy too. I think next time I will use a little less milk because I found it too runny for my liking, but I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was my first time making this and the recipe worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I have made this pot pie many times. I usually make it to take to friends when they are in need of a meal when they are sick because it is such a comfort food. I do add an extra 1/2 can of soup along with a little extra milk to make a little more gravy. Wonderful recipe and fairly simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States