Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Best chicken pot pie i've ever eaten! rivals restaurant pies. The only thing I will do differently next time is to prebake the bottom crust for a bit before added the filling, as it was a little soggy- but didn't detract from the deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This recipe is just ok for me, after trying a much better one. The sauce is just not that good, but I guess it's good for a quick dinner, but I've had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Onna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
i omited the carrots, substituted a hickory smoked swiss and cheddar blended cheese, added a little garlic powder and black pepper. This was a wonderful recipe. My 2 and 5 year olds both loved it and my husband (who dosen't usually care for pot pies) ate almost half the pie himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I give this starts b/c it is a great base recipe. You can change it in so many ways, depending on what you have one hand. Once I threw in left over green beans and corn. I usually cut down the milk slightly. At the end of cooking the chicken I throw in diced onion and garlic until satueed. I cook the broccoli in chicken broth and throw in some diced potatoes and the carrots until tender. Often time I will put a dash of parsley in the mix, before filling the crust. Delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was delicious! Easy too. I think next time I will use a little less milk because I found it too runny for my liking, but I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was my first time making this and the recipe worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I have made this pot pie many times. I usually make it to take to friends when they are in need of a meal when they are sick because it is such a comfort food. I do add an extra 1/2 can of soup along with a little extra milk to make a little more gravy. Wonderful recipe and fairly simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
All I have to say is, it tasted like cream of chicken soup. I don't consider this cooking, and I wish I could find a better pot pie recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe was great! The only thing I recommend is adding more seasonings. I added about 1 t. dried thyme, 1 t. poultry seasoning, 1 t. garlic powder, and 1 t. of onion powder. Great and easy-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States