Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was my first time making this and the recipe worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I have made this pot pie many times. I usually make it to take to friends when they are in need of a meal when they are sick because it is such a comfort food. I do add an extra 1/2 can of soup along with a little extra milk to make a little more gravy. Wonderful recipe and fairly simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
All I have to say is, it tasted like cream of chicken soup. I don't consider this cooking, and I wish I could find a better pot pie recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe was great! The only thing I recommend is adding more seasonings. I added about 1 t. dried thyme, 1 t. poultry seasoning, 1 t. garlic powder, and 1 t. of onion powder. Great and easy-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Awesome!!!! Make serving sizes small because my family got filled up pretty quick. I recomend to anyone who has medium sized families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
actually pretty good.i didint add cream of chicken soup,instead i added cream of potato.my family didint like the sweetness of the pastry crust but they did love the filling a lot!i didint really like the crust either.i would prefer a buttery crust.it came out good though but next time i will use a nonsweet crust and it will probably come out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
fast, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
SO GOOD! I had been searching for a good pot pie recipe, and I love this one. Admittedly, it isn't a traditional chicken pot pie filling, but it is so delicious and creamy that I don't care. All I did was to cut back on the milk, as I found it a bit runny, and I've experimented with my cheeses. Even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This is a great recipe. I put alittle more cheese then it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I love this easy recipe! Even my picky boyfriend requested it again! I'm very happy with the easy ways to customize this recipe-different "cream of" soups, more/less cheese, different vegetables, etc. We used extra chicken breasts we had grilled the previous night specifically to have for the pot pie the following night. Very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States