Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This Pot Pie is delicious! I used about a cup or so of a frozen veggie blend of carrots, peas, green beans and corn instead of the fresh broccoli and carrot, and also added one medium Yukon gold potato peeled and diced small. This recipe is so easy and definitely "tweakable" to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this last night for my three kids. Two out of three loved it so I consider it a hit! The only thing I did differently was to use leftover roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Sly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was wonderful!! I added some cooked onion and omited the brocolie and just added some ( partially ) steamed frozen veggies mine had corn, asapagus, peas and baby carrots...tasted like good ole home cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Love this recipe! It's quick and simple if you opt for pre-made pie crusts, frozen veggies and precooked chicken strips! I highly recommend doing the egg wash and cooking the bottom crust for 5 or so minutes. The crust does begin to burn toward the end of the 30 minutes...I covered mine with tin foil to try and protect it for the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was amazing. My husband and I both loved it. I used frozen vegetables, and added chopped onion to give it some extra flavor. I also added a tablespoon of minced garlic and mixed that in as well. I would definitely reccomend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dina
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I used mixed vegatables, broccoli, fresh mushrooms, french fried onion rings crushed, and reduced fat provolone cheese. I did not add any salt as the soup and cheese has enough for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
So easy to make. I added some red potatoes while steaming the veggies and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is such a simple and easy-to-adjust recipe (although it is great as is.) I often use low-fat sour cream instead of the milk and rotisserie chicken leftovers. When I have extra time I saute some onion and celery to give it an extra depth of flavor. Bottom line - my husband is eating broccoli and the recipe is easy enough that I don't even look at it anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Prepared recipe as written. Easy to make. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tenshi0019
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I've made chicken pot pie countless times using this recipe and it's always been delicious. I recommend adding peas or some other smaller vegetables so that there's more fillers between the chunky pieces of meat, carrots, and broccoli. I also like to lightly satay the chicken breast chunks with some seasoning beforehand so that it doesn't taste too bland in the pie. Those that have tried this pie really enjoy it. It's much better than the ones you get from restaurants! I do heavily recommend making your own crust. If you really don't have the time, get the Pillsbury one. I've made mini pies using homemade crust and Pillsbury crust and my fiance could tell the difference. He always prefer the homemade crusts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States