Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
very good , will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very quick and delicious! I got rave reviews on this from my fiance, he had 3 helpings! Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is very similar to my recipe I use. I use 1 can of cream of chicken soup, only 1 vegetable (corn usually by Green Giant)1 low fat cream cheese and 1 cup of mozarella cheese on top. Very fattening but the taste is better than none especially with the cream cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
A recipe well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabeosaurusRex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
So good! Not like pot pie that I'm used to, but it's better! My husband even liked it and he doesn't like cheese or cream of whatever soups. I used "Mare's" modifications. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe closely but made two small changes. One, I baked the bottom crust for 8 minutes before adding the filling. And, two, I added a tsp or so of Nature's Seasoning salt and some fresh ground pepper to the filling mix so it wouldn't be bland. I always use the No Fail Pie Crust III recipe from this site (substituting 1/2 the flour with whole wheat flour). Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Yay for this recipe! Easy, quick, and tasty! I'm a novice cook and after some bad attempts at other recipes this was a great success! I used less cheese -- maybe 3/4c -- still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I'mm giving this 4 stars bc myy dh loved it. I on the other hand did not. To me it had a chalky texture. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made individual pot pies out of this recipe. The only thing i really changed was omitting the carrot and using crescent rolls on top instead of pie crust. It looked fantastic, but i was disapointed at the flavor, the gravy tasted like the crm of ckn straight out of the can. i thought it would take on some of the other flavors... next time i'll use much less, maybe half a can of soup and some chicken gravy. although, presentation in those individual cups is to die for and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was absolutely amazing!! It's quickly become a family favorite, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States