Chicken Pot Pie in a Shell Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I added fresh herbs, garlic and hemp seeds to the chicken tenders when I cooked them. Very easy, delicious and pretty on a crystal plate with a sprig of parsley. I also brushed the dough with egg/water mixture to make it shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was the first time that I had ever tried these pastry shells and I liked them. Mine came out very flaky. They werent very big tho, I had a lot of filling left over and not enough shells. My family liked them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was ok..but the shells were smaller than I thought and there was a lot of filling left over. I will stick to my mom's chicken pot pie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
The pastry puff shells were a little fragile and the chicken mixture could've used more seasoning, but pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This one came out pretty well. It seemed to be only three servings as the pastries aren't very big, maybe three inches across. It tasted great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raignis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very, Very good. Same recipe on pastry box along with other ideas'. Again very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Really good! I couldn't find puff shells at my WalMart so I used the PF puff sheets. I just cut them into big squares and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Excellent and easy recipe. Takes much less time than posted. The only thing I added was about 1/2 tsp of pepper. This is great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My daughter says 5 stars for this one. I added somme pepper and about 3/4 tsp of dried thyme. Used frozen mixed vegetables instead of just peas and carrots. This recipe is much faster to prepare than stated. Thanks very much for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
The Best--I don't particular like chicken pot pie. But my husband loves it, so i made this --Now he loves this pot pie, and so do I. So good. I used mixed vegetables, and followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States