Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I love chicken pot pie but have not made it for years because it is so high in calories. This recipe was wonderful and got 2 thumbs up from everyone in the family. Including the picky eater 9 year old. The only thing I changed as suggested was to use cream of potato soup. I just though that would help my family like it better. I was happy to see that this could be frozen. I made an extra pie for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wonderful! Comfort food at it's best!! After reading other reviews..I left out the thyme, but added a couple of shakes of poultry seasoning. I used cream of potato and cream of chicken (what I had on hand) and added fresh mushrooms (12 oz) to the veggies as they were being blanched. OH MY..this is just wonderful on these cold fall evenings. One other thing another viewer mentioned was egg wash. I put it on the bottom crust and the last 15 minutes, I added some to the top crust. Wishing I would have taken a photo. Many thanks Leslie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
fed a bunch of hungry boys and they loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was excellent and will make again. The only change I would make is to use 2 full cans of soup. Mine turned out a little dry but it was still delicious. I also added sauteed onion and a little minced garlic. Great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was amazing and very easy to make! My husband loved it and he is a very picky eater. I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery since I had it on hand, then added some celery salt for flavoring. I posted a photo on Facebook after I took it out of the oven, and now everyone wants me to make it for them. I will definitely be making this again. Might have to have a chicken pot pie party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Made this last night for the husband and it was a hit! It's a super easy recipe to follow. I did make a few changes, I used 1 can f cream of potato and 1 can of cream of chicken because thats what I had at home. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Had too much thyme for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I use a rotissere chicken to save time, put that over the stove with a bag of frozen vegies, some butter, white wine...heat that up, mix in 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, some salt, pepper & garlic powder. Pour that into a casserole dish and put a pillsbury crust over top. (i don't put one on the bottom). bake in oven for 1/2 hour or so...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Made this yesterday and with the exception of a mistake on my part, it went over well with my family. I usd ground thyme and used less than a half teaspoon, but the flavor overwhelmed the dish. I also used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery due to personal tastes. I will make it again and will probably eliminate the thyme all together and utilize garlic powder, onion powder and pepper for seasonings. The basic recipe is easy and very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Liberty, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Amazing and pretty easy! I use one small package of the steamed vegetables instead of having a bunch of left over vegetables. But I've found that this recipe makes about 1 and a 1/2 pies, so I save the leftover and make another batch a few days later and freeze those. I don't like to see it go to waste :) I also omit the thyme and add garlic powder. Also don't boil the chicken, I just buy rotisserie (saves me some work!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States