Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Made this yesterday and with the exception of a mistake on my part, it went over well with my family. I usd ground thyme and used less than a half teaspoon, but the flavor overwhelmed the dish. I also used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery due to personal tastes. I will make it again and will probably eliminate the thyme all together and utilize garlic powder, onion powder and pepper for seasonings. The basic recipe is easy and very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Liberty, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Amazing and pretty easy! I use one small package of the steamed vegetables instead of having a bunch of left over vegetables. But I've found that this recipe makes about 1 and a 1/2 pies, so I save the leftover and make another batch a few days later and freeze those. I don't like to see it go to waste :) I also omit the thyme and add garlic powder. Also don't boil the chicken, I just buy rotisserie (saves me some work!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chol1024
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Good starter recipe- I added a can of diced new potatoes and substituted one full can cream of mushroom instead of the half of cream of celery. I also added a small can of mushrooms along with the bag of frozen veggies. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chol1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This isn't supposed to be a gourmet pot pie, and it's not. It is, however, a fantastic, quick, easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
So easy! I didn't have pie crust like I thought I did, so I improvised. I used a baking mix and made biscuits and put them on top of the soup/chicken mixture. I also added cream of chicken soup and omitted the thyme (couldn't find that either!) It had rave reviews! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by E Reid
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Love, love, loved this recipe...the only thing I added was a dash of rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My picky husband had two servings. Thank you, Leslie! Store had no potato soup, so I bought small bag of instant potatoes, made it up and added milk to a cupful to soup consistency.(and had leftover potatoes for another meal)Always do my chicken in microwave with little olive oil,seasonings, covered for about 5 minutes(only had one chicken breast on hand) Fresh thyme from garden, so used more. Followed the rest of the recipe. Will definitely make again! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good recipe. Loved it. I will make 2 next time. Delicious. Definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Family just loved this. Son finished off the last 2 pieces last night. After reading all of the reviews I thawed the veggies and let Pillsbury pie crusts come to room temperature first. I also preheated cookie sheet and used a glass pie plate. I think I'll use just potato soup along with 1/2 cup of milk next time as was a little too salty with celery soup. But other than that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States