Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The pot pie was good but a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Easy and a hit with the family. Next time I will cut back on the thyme though. Just a personal preference. I added a whole can of celery soup only because I didn't read close enough. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie Lasseter Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I love chicken pot pie but have not made it for years because it is so high in calories. This recipe was wonderful and got 2 thumbs up from everyone in the family. Including the picky eater 9 year old. The only thing I changed as suggested was to use cream of potato soup. I just though that would help my family like it better. I was happy to see that this could be frozen. I made an extra pie for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wonderful! Comfort food at it's best!! After reading other reviews..I left out the thyme, but added a couple of shakes of poultry seasoning. I used cream of potato and cream of chicken (what I had on hand) and added fresh mushrooms (12 oz) to the veggies as they were being blanched. OH MY..this is just wonderful on these cold fall evenings. One other thing another viewer mentioned was egg wash. I put it on the bottom crust and the last 15 minutes, I added some to the top crust. Wishing I would have taken a photo. Many thanks Leslie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
fed a bunch of hungry boys and they loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was excellent and will make again. The only change I would make is to use 2 full cans of soup. Mine turned out a little dry but it was still delicious. I also added sauteed onion and a little minced garlic. Great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was amazing and very easy to make! My husband loved it and he is a very picky eater. I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery since I had it on hand, then added some celery salt for flavoring. I posted a photo on Facebook after I took it out of the oven, and now everyone wants me to make it for them. I will definitely be making this again. Might have to have a chicken pot pie party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Made this last night for the husband and it was a hit! It's a super easy recipe to follow. I did make a few changes, I used 1 can f cream of potato and 1 can of cream of chicken because thats what I had at home. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Had too much thyme for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I use a rotissere chicken to save time, put that over the stove with a bag of frozen vegies, some butter, white wine...heat that up, mix in 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, some salt, pepper & garlic powder. Pour that into a casserole dish and put a pillsbury crust over top. (i don't put one on the bottom). bake in oven for 1/2 hour or so...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States