Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is so good!!!! I have made this about three times. I only make a couple of changes, 1 tsp of pepper (i like a little kick) and 1/2 tsp of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yeya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
A 'do again' from my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I needed a starter recipe & this was great for that. I made some changes so that I could call it my own- Started with only a pinch of thyme. I used 1 whole can of cream of chicken & 1 whole can of cream of potato. Also added diced potatoes, used both canned & fresh. I added a bit of season salt or poultry season to the chicken. I have used both canned & frozen vegetables, both work great. I brushed the top with egg whites, which made it perfectly flaky! I did not place the pie on a cookie sheet & turned out perfect. My family loves it! Thanks for a great start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
So good! My boyfriend has been asking for it every night for the past week (I'm waiting to make it again so we don't burn out on it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
it was ok needed more soup, it was a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Didn't have enough flavor for my taste. I think the cream of potato should have been omitted and a cream of celery added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
It was good. I wish there had been a little more information in the ingredients section as well at the directions. I didn't use a cookie sheet or tin foil. I used fresh veggies, boiled. I also baked it at 425 degrees for 35 minutes. I found another pot pie recipe on here that seemed similar and those were their baking instructions so I figured it would be fine. No need to wait 60 minutes. If I make this again, I would reduced the amount of cream of celery (adding more cream of potato) and maybe the thyme. It was just a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Unfortunately, I used pie crust instead of puff pastry. The texture, taste, etc., would have been greatly improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I decided to try this recipe for my high school speech team potluck after eating an amazing version of chicken pot pie at Mel's Drive In, and i am happy to say that most of this dish disappeared quickly (although it may have been part of the fact that it was the only hot dish there. What can i say - high school students+potluck = not Iron Chef). I used one can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom, can of corn and cut up green beans, and that red box of pie crust. It was pretty good and easy, looked like it took a long time and pretty delicious. I would not make this again for my family, but if there was another potluck, sure, because its fairly cheap and looks like it took a lot more effort than it really did :] If i would make this again I would add more salt to the chicken mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So yummy and I don't usually like pot pie!! I made this recipe because I had all ingredients on hand and was trying to use things up. I actually used a full can of the cream of celery and the mixed veggies had carrots/green beans/peas/Lima beans. I used Safeway pie crust and rolled it onto the pie dish. My 8yr old son loved this so much and had 2 large helpings and said it was the best dinner ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States