Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
What a wonderful recipe, real comfort food. I had to make changes, as I didn't have everything on hand. I used one can each of cream of chicken, and cream of mushroom soup. I also used green beans, I had frozen from our garden. I wanted more vegetables, so I also added two diced carrots, and one stalk of celery. I added thyme, and topped with pie crust. With a salad, this was the perfect meal. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommacook
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great recipe minus the Thyme! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rural Hall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was a great starter recipe and we really enjoyed it. We did what others said by not putting on cookie sheet, baked at 350 degrees for approx 55 minutes and it was very good. However, it was a little dry and next time I think I will try putting in 2 full cans of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very easy to make but tastes like you spent a longer time in the kitchen preparing it....my kind of recipe. Did use a store bought pie crust - Pillsbury to be exact, and I used entire can of celery soup. Used Pyrex pie dish and place it directly in oven - did not use cookie sheet or aluminum foil. Brushed top of crust with a little butter before putting in oven. Cooked up yummy.....highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have made this numerous times and it is always a BIG hit!!!!!! With Thanksgiving next week, I am sure I will be using some left-over turkey to make a turkey pot pie!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
so nice and easy and really taste great... try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I just love this one. The first time I made it my son ate the whole pie. Got wise this time and made two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Outstanding !!!! I doubled the recipe and added extra veggies my entire family loved it !!! I have added this recipe to my dinner rotation so good thank you !!! I made two pies dinner then lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Angels Camp, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Everyone in my family eats this dish! Sometimes we just have cream of celery on hand so I use the whole can and add some chopped up can potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
So easy. I did use premade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States