Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe! Next time I make it though, I am going to lessen the thyme flavoring. It was a bit overwhelming for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Good, Easy, Fast, Perfect. We love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is an amazing recipe, especially if you are short on time! Thank you also to everyone who added additional tips in their reviews. I am not known for being a very good cook, so when my husband tasted this pie he did not believe that I made it. The tips that I used to tweak the original recipe were: use full can of cream potato & full can of cream of chicken, add 1/4 cup milk, salt/pepper/garlic powder/onion powder to taste. egg wash top of pie & bake for 55 minutes at 350 directly on rack (take foil off edges after 30 min of banking). THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe! The flavor and consistency is right on. I did add a cup or two of diced potatoes. The kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this for my family recently and they all raved about how much fresher it tasted than those store-bought pot pies! I love the fact that the ingredients are simple yet taste very good. I made it with the thyme but didn't think it was necessary so I won't put it in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make. I made a couple of small changes. Instead of frozen veggies I used a large can of All Veggies drained, because all of the frozen veggies in the store have a sauce with them. I used 2 pkgs. of oven roasted chicken that Butterball makes that is very good. Next time I would leave out the thyme. I just didn't care for the earthy taste that it has. The baking time was perfect. I will definately be making this again! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was really yummy. I used rotisserie chicken and cream of chicken soup instead of potato. I would cut the time in 1/2 next time as it was a bit strong. Will definitely make again. Oh, also added "Garlic Garlic" from Tastefully Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great recipe! A hearty, healthy pot pie. I followed the recipe as is with the following exceptions: 1. I halved the thyme. 2. Added mushrooms. 3. Used a frozen pie crust for the bottom and a refrigerated one for the top. 4. Added a little garlic powder. I'll make this again and again...incredibly easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coldwater, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
delicious, and so simple!! i added 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of potato...my husband so it was as good as Marie Calender's frozen pot pies. Oh, for the crust, i used the Pillsbury premade crust in the red box. The top and bottom crust turned out crisp. Will definitely add this to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States