Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Everyone loves this and it is so EZ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
WAAAAAY too much thyme. I'd leave it out or only use 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is my boyfriend's new favorite! I use 1 can cream of potato and 1/2 can cream of chicken; 1/4 c milk, and canned peas and carrots only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
A favorite for my family and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe. The crust was flaky. The inside was great with the veggies and creams of celery and potato soups. All I changed was cooked the chicken on a fry pan, added more seasonings, and used the whole cream of celery soup of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking crazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I love this recipe! I use a can of cream of potato and then a can of whatever other cream of whatever soup i have on hand...it always turns out great...my 1.5 year old really loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It came out perfect! I doubled the recipe using 2cream of potato and 2cream of chicken. I used poultry seasoning instead of just thyme. I followed other reviewers and added garlic powder minced onion black pepper. I stirred in chicken broth to thin out the mixture so it could be stirred. It was very thick. I used a 10x14 glass dish, ungreased, laid two rolls of pie crust down making sure it went up the sides. Scooped the mixture in the dish and covered with the last two rolls. I wiped with an egg wash and it came out beautiful and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We have been making this for the last few years but this is my first time reviewing it. This is my go to recipe for chicken and smoked turkey pot pies. However I use two and a half cans of cream soup,one chicken and one mushroom. Totally bypass the celery and reduce Thyme on this recipe. I also pull out frozen rotisserie chicken (Roast Sticky Chicken from this site) previously made for it. I use ready made crusts and add 1/2 cup of sour cream to the mixture. We also add 1/2 cup of sliced portobello frozen mushrooms. I also add 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder, 1/4 cup of diced sautéed onions to the seasoning list. This makes two pot pies, it feeds our family of 6. All my kids eat it, which in and of itself is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I agree that this is a fantastic starter recipe! I use one can of cream of chicken and another can of cream of celery. Also, I use all fresh veggies - red skins, green beans, and carrots. I simply cook them until they're al dente, then proceed with the recipe. Oh, and I add a little pepper and cayenne, to accompany the thyme. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Vey good! I boiled my chicken breasts in chicken broth to give it more flavor. Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States