Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tamzie
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I wanted to try this because I had a frozen pie crust to use and this recipe only required a very few ingredients. It's not going to blow your mind but it's super easy and basic. I didn't use frozen vegetables or precooked chicken so I sautéed them with thyme, garlic, cayenne pepper, salt and pepper. I didn't measure the meat and vegetables and so I ended up using whole two cans of soup. I'd never used Cream up celery or potato soup cans before and I was imagining to taste celery but I didn't taste it at all. I like celery so the next time I'll add some celery seeds. I'll also try it with cream of chicken and mushroom soups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delicious! Didn't use cookie sheet and only used 1/2 of thyme. Otherwise, made as directed. Wife agreed that it needed more filling, so next time I will add cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is certainly a keeper. I followed the advice of others and used 2 cans of potato soup vs 1 can of potato and half a can of celery. I diced and sauteed the chicken and used 2 cups of canned vsfrozen veggies. This tastes great but even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Too much thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Incredibly easy to make and delicious. I will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Followed the advice of others and used two whole cans of soup. I put the frozen vegetables in a collander to defrost and drain and dumped a 13oz. can of "warehouse store" premium chunk chicken on top to drain as well. I also added garlic, and pepper to the recipe. The pie came out beautifully and was delicious. My husband and I loved it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Maher
Photo by Adrianne Castleberry
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was pretty good. My boyfriend took it to work for the last two days so that's proof! I do think the thyme needs to be cut down to a half a teaspoon though. I also added seasoned salt, garlic powder, salt, and pepper along with a half a can of corn. I put it directly on the rack and the crust turned out perfect but it took longer than an hour. I also used left over rotisserie chicken. I'll be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very simple. Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotFaith?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My first foray into the pot pie - this was very good! I made my own crust (allrecipes 'pot pie crust') and this filled a 11x7 dish perfectly. I think that the cream of celery flavor (I have never really used it in anything) came through a bit too strongly for me... I did use the Healthy Request version. I don't think it was the thyme, though I did reduce it a bit. I'll use this as a template for sure, but I don't care much for the full fat (+MSG) cream of potato that I used. Considering the amount of prep time and quality of product, this was a solid four stars and a great beginning. What more could you ask for in a recipe really, other than a full tummy and a great place to start tinkering. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this the other night and everybody loved it. I did leave out the thyme for no other reason than I didn't have any on hand and I didn't really miss it. I used 2 10 oz fl cans of cream of potato soup and 1 10 oz fl can of cream of celery soup. I also didn't put a tray under it while it cooked and the crust turned out great. It was really quick and easy to make. It's a great meal if you don't have a lot of time at dinner one night provided you already have some pie crust because that can be time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States