Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was my first homemade pot pie. Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindaprechtl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Just made this and it was delicious. I added a partially cooked potato, used leftover cooked turkey, and put a crust on the bottom because we like crust. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is my new "go to" for pot pie; no cream-of-whatever-processed-soup involved. I used whole milk and the gravy was rich enough. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this recipe as is except I used chicken that was already cooked, broth/fat that was already separated so that cut down on the prep time. We LOVED this dish and will definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
THIS is what you want your chicken pot pie to taste like! If you're looking for a good, old fashioned, home made chicken pot pie, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
OH. MY. GOD! Chicken pot pie is one of my favorite foods but I've never tried to make one from scratch. (I wasn't even aware I could cook chicken by boiling in liquid!) but I followed this recipe-the only change I made was fresh mushrooms, carrots, potatoes, frozen peas, and canned corn-and it is SOOOOO AMAZING. BIG though... I couldn't believe there were leftovers and I could hardly get it in the casserole dish! I wasn't aware I could cook like this! WOW!! MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I think this pie is the best and so doesn't the rest of the family. It's become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
awesome recipe!!!! this will be great on a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was perfect and pretty easy to make. I used fresh diced carrots, potatoes and celery with some frozen corn instead of mixed frozen veggies. Absolutely delish, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was great and pretty fast because I used leftover rotisserie chicken. I just added my own chicken broth since I didn't cook any chicken. I added a bottom crust. It was a mistake. It wasn't soggy, but it wasn't crisp and flaky either. I made my own crust (it's easy!) and used whole wheat flour for half the white flour. It gave the crust substance and flavor. It was great for dinner, but I wouldn't do it in a dessert pie. Next time I make these, I'm going to make them in ramikins so it's easier to serve. Overall, the flavor was great and I will make them again. This is healthier and more delicious than any frozen pie you can buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States