Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was a good recipe. I changed up things a bit. I used half and half instead of milk. I added mushrooms. I didn't brush with a egg. It was great. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used a little less flour to make it juicer. Otherwise, this was the most flavorful chicken pot pie I've ever tried. I used light cream instead of milk and fresh vegetables. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was my first homemade pot pie. Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindaprechtl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Just made this and it was delicious. I added a partially cooked potato, used leftover cooked turkey, and put a crust on the bottom because we like crust. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is my new "go to" for pot pie; no cream-of-whatever-processed-soup involved. I used whole milk and the gravy was rich enough. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this recipe as is except I used chicken that was already cooked, broth/fat that was already separated so that cut down on the prep time. We LOVED this dish and will definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
THIS is what you want your chicken pot pie to taste like! If you're looking for a good, old fashioned, home made chicken pot pie, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
OH. MY. GOD! Chicken pot pie is one of my favorite foods but I've never tried to make one from scratch. (I wasn't even aware I could cook chicken by boiling in liquid!) but I followed this recipe-the only change I made was fresh mushrooms, carrots, potatoes, frozen peas, and canned corn-and it is SOOOOO AMAZING. BIG though... I couldn't believe there were leftovers and I could hardly get it in the casserole dish! I wasn't aware I could cook like this! WOW!! MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I think this pie is the best and so doesn't the rest of the family. It's become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
awesome recipe!!!! this will be great on a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States